Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Enterprise Service 10

Reply
New Contributor
rickysimons
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-12-2012
My Device: bold
My Carrier: vodafone
Accepted Solution

Blackberry not working for Additional email domain

Hi,

 

We have just added another email domain into our exchnage server environment which has a single bes 5 enterprise server. Everythingworks fine for our normal email domain but when we add another the bes server will not activate for it.

 

Anyone have any idea why it doesnt work? Its not the phone as we can add our normal domain to it.

 

Thanks

Ricky

Please use plain text.
Guru III
knottyrope
Posts: 29,671
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook, BlackBerry Wireless Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
rickysimons
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-12-2012
My Device: bold
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: Blackberry not working for Additional email domain

Thanks,

 

I did but the command prompt winndows just dissapeared on the first test.

 

Permissions have already been assigned.

 

Thanks

Please use plain text.
Guru III
knottyrope
Posts: 29,671
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook, BlackBerry Wireless Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: Blackberry not working for Additional email domain

run the command in the CMD propmt, dont try to run it from start menu

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 5.0.4 and BES 10.2.2 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2008


Please use plain text.