Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Enterprise Service 10

Reply
Contributor
jmai
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎04-27-2010
My Device: Z10

Bussiness Account on a Z30

Hi,

 

i am just trying to connect a new Z30 to our BES 10.1.2.6 Server. But i am getting all the time the Message:

 

Error message Activation can't be completed. Check that you are connected to a network or contact your administrator for assistance.(80)

 

There a two Z10 Devices connected to the same server so i think the Server cant be the Problem. Anyone here who have a Idea to fix this?

Guru III
knottyrope
Posts: 30,779
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook, BlackBerry Wireless Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: Bussiness Account on a Z30

See this KB please

http://www.blackberry.com/btsc/KB34472

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 12 and BES 5.0.4 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2012 Hyper V


Contributor
jmai
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎04-27-2010
My Device: Z10

Re: Bussiness Account on a Z30

Hi,

 

i have the log Entry from the KB but i have a problem with the Resolution

(I dont have the tab Blackberry Administration Service Pool?!):

 

  1. On the server that hosts the BlackBerry Enterprise Server Core Services:
    1. Navigate to Start > All Programs > BlackBerry Enterprise Service 10 > Configuration Tool for BlackBerry Enterprise Service 10
    2. Click on the BlackBerry Administration Service Pool tab.
    3. Remove the hostname configured in the Pool name field.
    4. Replace the hostname with the FQDN of the BlackBerry Administration Service Pool.
Contributor
jmai
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎04-27-2010
My Device: Z10

Re: Bussiness Account on a Z30

With another User, the User under which the BES 10 Services runs, i can see the tab. In the Pool Name File is the internal FQDN written down. The Server doesnt have a external FQDN.