04-25-2012 12:35 PM
Just wondering if this is normal operation. I deleted the Mobile Fusion app from my IOS device and then from the UDS server tried locking and wiping the work data. Nothing happens on the device and email all stays. I assume it needs the MF app in order to do this but certainly a flaw if someone could just delete the app. Or is there a way to somehow prevent the deletion of the MF app? thank you.
04-25-2012 08:28 PM
When you say you tried "locking and wiping the work data" do you mean that you had a policy defined that wipes the device after 'x' amount of failed passwords?
06-05-2012 04:33 PM
i too noted the same issue and also think it is a big one. The idea of the Fusion application suite is to have ability to control or erase the devices. There should be some way to either password protect the application or make it lockable so that it can not be removed.
If a phone gets lost, or ther eis an issue with an employee, they could just remove the app and still maintain the corporate data.
Any update in your findings?
06-12-2012 05:06 PM
Same question I asked BES support. At this time only way to handle is if the user deletes the MF app then you won't see it listed under their username in UDS management. So if it's not there, then disable them from using ASynce in Exchange.
07-10-2012 01:10 AM
I just tested this with our installation and after deleting the Fusion App the profiles remained on the device (iPhone 4S with iOS 5.1.1). The device was still visible in UDS and selecting 'Delete Only Work Data' cleared the profiles (Wi-Fi and EAS) and the associated data from the device.