Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Enterprise Service 10

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-08-2010
My Device: Blackberry 9700
My Carrier: AT&T

Cannot Add New User

We just migrated from BES 4.1 to BES 5.0.1 MR2 on new hardware.  We used the Blackberry Transporter which worked fine.  All Blackberries are working perfectly.  I had one user who i had to remove from BES and re-add which fixed his issue.  However, today I'm trying to add a brand new user but it's telling me it finds no results when i search using the email address.  I've tried searching for multiple users' email addresses and it always tells me that there are no results.  Any ideas?  What am i missing?  I appreciate the help. 

Guru III
Posts: 32,011
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry PRIV, Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook,BT Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: Cannot Add New User

Any errors in the BAS AS logs?



default location :\Program Files\Research In Motion\BlackBerryEnterprise Server\Logs

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 12 and BES 5.0.4 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2012 Hyper V


New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-08-2010
My Device: Blackberry 9700
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: Cannot Add New User

Nevermind...I'm stupid.  It finds the user just fine if I DON'T put the server name in.  When i put either my BES server name or my Exchange server name in, I get no results. 

Guru III
Posts: 32,011
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry PRIV, Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook,BT Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: Cannot Add New User

We all make misstakess

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 12 and BES 5.0.4 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2012 Hyper V