Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Enterprise Service 10

Reply
Contributor
Mexza
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎04-04-2012
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Vodacom

Configuring Enterprise IM on BES 10.1

Good Day,

 

Im trying to to configure Enterprise IM on BES 10.1. I managed to install it through the balance work space, now when I launch the app I get an error saying " enterprise IM will not work because the application settings file are missing from your device. Contact your administrator to resolve the issue". When I read on other articles, they say  it will only work if Blackberry Collaboration service(BCS) 10,1.0 is installed. On BES 10.1 I don't see this service installed.

 

How do you install and configure it?

 

Thanks..

Please use plain text.
Contributor
virusmoere
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎11-07-2012
My Device: Z10/Q10
My Carrier: T-Mobile

Re: Configuring Enterprise IM on BES 10.1

Please use plain text.
Contributor
Mexza
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎04-04-2012
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Vodacom

Re: Configuring Enterprise IM on BES 10.1

Thanks :Clap:

Please use plain text.
Trusted Contributor
Hape
Posts: 146
Registered: ‎08-18-2010
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Vodafone.de

Re: Configuring Enterprise IM on BES 10.1

Does this mean that MS Lync works on Z10?

Please use plain text.
Contributor
virusmoere
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎11-07-2012
My Device: Z10/Q10
My Carrier: T-Mobile

Re: Configuring Enterprise IM on BES 10.1

Yes it works! But only IM and presence...

And I cannot sync the contact photos from the GAL.
Please use plain text.
Trusted Contributor
Hape
Posts: 146
Registered: ‎08-18-2010
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Vodafone.de

Re: Configuring Enterprise IM on BES 10.1

Thanks

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
BSnyder
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-04-2011
My Device: Blackberry 9780
My Carrier: T-Mobile

Re: Configuring Enterprise IM on BES 10.1

I've not found documentation of this but can anyone confirm if this will integrate with Lync Online 2010/2013?

 

I do not have an on-premise server and don't want to put in the work unless it will integrate with Lync Online.

 

Thank You.

Please use plain text.