Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Enterprise Service 10

Reply
Developer
krmlkr
Posts: 66
Registered: ‎08-21-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Getting 401 error

Hi,

 

When my application is tried to connect to server via BES I am getting 401 (Unauthorized) error code. Same application is working fine without BES or Wi-FI.

 

Is there any BES settings we need to do to allow request?

 

Regards,

Krmlkr

Please use plain text.
Guru III
knottyrope
Posts: 30,001
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook, BlackBerry Wireless Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: Getting 401 error

What level of transport does the app use?

 

Is BES setup to allow surfing via MDS CS?

 

Can BES access the website?

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 5.0.4 and BES 10.2.2 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2008


Please use plain text.
Developer
krmlkr
Posts: 66
Registered: ‎08-21-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Getting 401 error

Here are the answers:

 

1. App is using HTTPS

 

2. No

 

3. Yes

Please use plain text.
Guru III
knottyrope
Posts: 30,001
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook, BlackBerry Wireless Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: Getting 401 error

what OS is the device using?

 

 

OS 5 and lower will use default browser

 

Try internet browser

KB16463 - How to change the default browser on a BlackBerry smartphone

 

 

OS 6 n 7 will use trasnport method that BES tell the device ( most dont even set this)

might have to tell it not to use BB browser since your answer on number 2

 

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 5.0.4 and BES 10.2.2 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2008


Please use plain text.