Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Enterprise Service 10

Reply
Contributor
johann1007
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎02-25-2013
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Swisscom
Accepted Solution

How to update our CAL licences ?

Hello all,

 

We have just ordered 15 new CAL licences, and i wanted to know how to update it ? i currently have the demo version (60 days with 20 users) and it is going to be expired tomorrow.

We have received our new licence, but the only instructions i have is for putting the licence in a new installation, not in an existing one. I found for the SRP licence, but not the CAL.


Thanks a lot

Johann

Please use plain text.
Contributor
anzoro
Posts: 46
Registered: ‎04-19-2010
My Device: BB Playbook, BB Torch 9800, BB Z10, iPhone5
My Carrier: Vodafone DE

Re: How to update our CAL licences ?

BlackBerry Solution topology > BlackBerry Domain > Component view > BlackBerry Administration Service

 

1. At the bottom Hyperlink "Edit component"

2. Button "Edit" near to the demo license

3. Replace demo license with new license i.e cut & paste.

4. Save all

 

That's it.

Please use plain text.
Guru III
knottyrope
Posts: 30,120
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook, BlackBerry Wireless Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: How to update our CAL licences ?

yes its burried in there, some times i struggle to find it when in a rush

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 5.0.4 and BES 10.2.2 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2008


Please use plain text.
Contributor
johann1007
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎02-25-2013
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Swisscom

Re: How to update our CAL licences ?

Thanks a lot for you reply, i finally could enter my licences ! :smileyhappy:

Please use plain text.
New Member
MrGonz
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-30-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: O2

Re: How to update our CAL licences ?

Dear anzoro,

 

my licence ran out a few days ago. I got my licence and would like to add the cal to the server. Unfortunatelly I can't find the menu.

 

Neither BES Studio nor the normal BES Admin Service shows the menu license...

 

Please advice.

Please use plain text.