Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Enterprise Service 10

Reply
Contributor
parulsingla19
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎01-22-2014
My Device: non blackberry
My Carrier: blackberrry

License error activating Android device

[ Edited ]

On the same , i am trying get BES activate on Andriod phone running os 4.0.4

I have accepted the license ob BES10 CLIENT .But  giving username and password and after clicking on " Activate my device " ,getting the following error

 

Code 2009: You cannot activate your device at this time because there are insufficient device licenses. Please contact your administrator.

 

The BES machine and the mobile phone are in different network .So do i need to put them in the same network or there is still possibilty to get it done ?

Please use plain text.
Guru III
knottyrope
Posts: 29,799
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook, BlackBerry Wireless Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: License error activating Android device

in the licensing section on BES do you have any expired ones?

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 5.0.4 and BES 10.2.2 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2008


Please use plain text.
Contributor
parulsingla19
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎01-22-2014
My Device: non blackberry
My Carrier: blackberrry

Re: License error activating Android device

[ Edited ]

Okay .I was not aware about this part .

 

Now after activating the license ,i m able to do the complete activate procedure smoothly .

THANKS A LOT !!!.  :smileyhappy:

Please use plain text.
Guru III
knottyrope
Posts: 29,799
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook, BlackBerry Wireless Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: License error activating Android device

your welcome

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 5.0.4 and BES 10.2.2 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2008


Please use plain text.