Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Enterprise Service 10

Reply
Contributor
AndyCGN
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎07-05-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Telekom
Accepted Solution

Missing data after enterprise activation Z10 -> BES 10

Hi there,

 

after activation of our first z10 device nothing happens. the activation process aks for a e-mail address an after that it ask for the activation password. finally i set the the password for the balance function and thats it. i can now switch between work and private but there are no e-mails, no calendra entrys etc.

 

Facts:

we have a working exchange 2003 infrastruktur with an bes 5 server an 75 old bb devices

the new bes10 server (10.1.1 trial) runs on windows server 2008 r2 (trial)  (of course the english version)

all components are on the same machine, including a new database

the installation process finished without any errors or errormessages in the eventlog

the setup account /service account is the same as from our old bes 5 server

I have entered the trial licences

I have deleted my user on the old bes 5 and created a new one on the bes10

bevor connecting the z10  to the bes 10 I have allready sync my e-mails via exchange active sync directly, after that first test I wiped the device an configured it to use a e-mail account over bes10

 

any suggestions for troubleshooting?

 

Please use plain text.
Super Contributor
swotam
Posts: 323
Registered: ‎05-10-2011
My Device: Z10

Re: Missing data after enterprise activation Z10 -> BES 10

When you look on the device under Settings -> Accounts, do you see your work email account listed there?
----------
BESX 5.0.4, SQL 2008, Exchange 2010 SP2 RU4a
Please use plain text.
Contributor
AndyCGN
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎07-05-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Telekom

Re: Missing data after enterprise activation Z10 -> BES 10

No, under seetings->account i can only see options to add an account (E-Mail, Calender, Contacts / Facebook / Twitter / LinkedIn / Evernote). On the bes10 management interface the status of the device is active.

Please use plain text.
Trusted Contributor
kbe
Posts: 117
Registered: ‎04-16-2012
My Device: Bold 9900 + PlayBook + Z10

Re: Missing data after enterprise activation Z10 -> BES 10

Seems you forgot to create an email rpofile on the BDS console and assign it to the user.

You find it under profiles - create email profile.

The profile must be assigned to the user(s). You can see under Manage Users if there is an email profile.

 

Please use plain text.
Super Contributor
swotam
Posts: 323
Registered: ‎05-10-2011
My Device: Z10

Re: Missing data after enterprise activation Z10 -> BES 10

As @kbe mentioned, you first must create an email profile that defines the connection to your ActiveSync server. Once this is done, you edit the properties of the user and assign them to the email profile. The change will be pushed to the device and the account will appear. Once you enter your password, you should be able to send and receive email.
----------
BESX 5.0.4, SQL 2008, Exchange 2010 SP2 RU4a
Please use plain text.
Contributor
AndyCGN
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎07-05-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Telekom

Re: Missing data after enterprise activation Z10 -> BES 10

Thanks a lot, that was the missing link.

Please use plain text.
Contributor
AndyCGN
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎07-05-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Telekom

Re: Missing data after enterprise activation Z10 -> BES 10

sorry it was just the next step. now under account settings i can read "not connected, password needed" (my translation form the german version). If I insert the activation password I defined earlier I get "your account couldn't be authenticated...". I try to clear an respecify the activation passord in BDS with no success.

 

Please use plain text.
Trusted Contributor
kbe
Posts: 117
Registered: ‎04-16-2012
My Device: Bold 9900 + PlayBook + Z10

Re: Missing data after enterprise activation Z10 -> BES 10

You need to enter the AD password for the exchange mailbox there.

Not the activation pwd for the BB.

 

 

Please use plain text.
Contributor
AndyCGN
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎07-05-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Telekom

Re: Missing data after enterprise activation Z10 -> BES 10

[ Edited ]

Thanks to everybody,

 

now it works.

Please use plain text.
Trusted Contributor
kbe
Posts: 117
Registered: ‎04-16-2012
My Device: Bold 9900 + PlayBook + Z10

Re: Missing data after enterprise activation Z10 -> BES 10

don´t forget to mark a reply as solution and maybe give a like.

 

cu

Please use plain text.