Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Enterprise Service 10

New Contributor
rtg2
My Device: 9700
My Carrier: None

Public Contact Folder Synchronization problem

Hi,

I'm having an ongoing problem with a user at a client site and wondered if anyone had any tips for resolving:

The site has an Exchange Public Folder containing 74 contact items. The users (2 of them) want these shared contacts to be available on their Blackberry's. As it stands now, one of them definitely is not getting them synced at all / properly. The other user claims it has been working on his phone, although as I'm new to this client, and the "working" client has been away, I've not confirmed this.

The details:

We have followed the guidance in the following document:
How to configure public contact folder synchronization for BlackBerry Enterprise Server 5.0 - http://www.blackberry.com/btsc/KB19111

The server components are:
BES Express v5.0.2 (Bundle 14)
Exchange 2010 SP1

Non working Blackberry is:
BB9900 running v7.1.0.714, Platform v5.1.0.532

Supposedly working Blackberry is:
BB9780 running v6.0.0.294, Platform v6.5.0.54

Things I've done on the device:

- Standard reboot (many, many)
- Battery Pull
- Phone was actually replaced (due to another issue) a month ago
- Reactivated phone
- Turned off Wireless Synchorinisation and back on
- Deleted Desktop Service Book and Undeleted
- Resent Service Books
- Performed RSET trick

Now amongst all this, I've been putting test contacts in the Public Folder, and the user's Personal Contacts to test if they sync at all. I'm sure I've seen Public Folder test ones sync eventually, albeit much much slower than the Personal ones.