Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Enterprise Service 10

Reply
Contributor
BB0815
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎05-24-2013
My Device: Galaxy SII ; Z10; eiPhone 5S

Push browser link to workperimeter desktop

Hi there,

 

i can access our corporate Intranet from the work perimeter of my Z10. As some useres are a bit clumsy with entering pages / IPs i want to push a browser link (our Intranet) to our users work-perimeter.

 

Has anyone done that before?

 

I tried to create an applic or a BB World Applic for the local IP but failed.

 

Can it be done with a .bar file? If so how?

 

ThxB

 

 

 

 

 

Retired
LoneWolf902
Posts: 166
Registered: ‎04-25-2013
My Device: BlackBerry Z10, BlackBerry Q10, Bold 9900

Re: Push browser link to workperimeter desktop

Hello BB0815, 

 

Welcome to the BlackBerry Support Community Forums. 

 

We have a document that was created and recently updated for BlackBerry 10 to walk through the whole process of creating a bar file that will link to a website. 

 

How to - Create a URL launching application for BlackBerry PlayBook and BlackBerry 10

 

Let me know if you have any questions about deploying .bar files.

- LW

 

Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on twitter! @BlackBerryHelp

Be sure to click Kudos! for those who have helped you.

Click Accept as Solution for posts that have solved your issue(s)!

New Contributor
dbannard
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎06-24-2010
My Device: Torch 9860

Re: Push browser link to workperimeter desktop

Would there be a walkthrough for using the Native IDE instead of the very expensive Adobe product?

Forums Advisor I
oliwer
Posts: 581
Registered: ‎05-23-2008
My Device: BB10 and WiFi PB

Re: Push browser link to workperimeter desktop

I've done that by just following the doc - what exactly is your issue?
You only need that from Adobe and it is free: http://www.adobe.com/devnet/air/air-sdk-download.html
Contributor
nhealey
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎03-07-2013
My Device: Z10

Re: Push browser link to workperimeter desktop

I've used the walkthrough posted as well, doesn't require a purchase of Adobe software, might make it a little easier but isn't required.

Forums Advisor I
oliwer
Posts: 581
Registered: ‎05-23-2008
My Device: BB10 and WiFi PB

Re: Push browser link to workperimeter desktop

You can use the command line to get your author.p12 and all that stuff if that's the thing you are missing.