Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Enterprise Service 10

Reply
New Contributor
BB0815
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎05-24-2013
My Carrier: tmobile

Push browser link to workperimeter desktop

Hi there,

 

i can access our corporate Intranet from the work perimeter of my Z10. As some useres are a bit clumsy with entering pages / IPs i want to push a browser link (our Intranet) to our users work-perimeter.

 

Has anyone done that before?

 

I tried to create an applic or a BB World Applic for the local IP but failed.

 

Can it be done with a .bar file? If so how?

 

ThxB

 

 

 

 

 

Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Technical Advisor (Retired)
LoneWolf902
Posts: 166
Registered: ‎04-25-2013

Re: Push browser link to workperimeter desktop

Hello BB0815, 

 

Welcome to the BlackBerry Support Community Forums. 

 

We have a document that was created and recently updated for BlackBerry 10 to walk through the whole process of creating a bar file that will link to a website. 

 

How to - Create a URL launching application for BlackBerry PlayBook and BlackBerry 10

 

Let me know if you have any questions about deploying .bar files.

- LW

 

Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on twitter! @BlackBerryHelp

Be sure to click Kudos! for those who have helped you.

Click Accept as Solution for posts that have solved your issue(s)!

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
dbannard
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎06-24-2010
My Carrier: Telus

Re: Push browser link to workperimeter desktop

Would there be a walkthrough for using the Native IDE instead of the very expensive Adobe product?

Please use plain text.
Forums Advisor I
oliwer
Posts: 581
Registered: ‎05-23-2008
My Carrier: .

Re: Push browser link to workperimeter desktop

I've done that by just following the doc - what exactly is your issue?
You only need that from Adobe and it is free: http://www.adobe.com/devnet/air/air-sdk-download.html
Please use plain text.
Contributor
nhealey
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎03-07-2013
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Push browser link to workperimeter desktop

I've used the walkthrough posted as well, doesn't require a purchase of Adobe software, might make it a little easier but isn't required.

Please use plain text.
Forums Advisor I
oliwer
Posts: 581
Registered: ‎05-23-2008
My Carrier: .

Re: Push browser link to workperimeter desktop

You can use the command line to get your author.p12 and all that stuff if that's the thing you are missing.
Please use plain text.