Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Enterprise Service 10

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎08-31-2012
My Device: Bold 9790
My Carrier: T-Mobile

Upgrade BDS 6.2.1 to BDS 10.1.2

I've a BDS 6.2.1 without UDS running.

On a test DB server I do an upgrade of the DB with createdb.exe dbmgmt.cfg. After the upgrade the last line in the log tell's me:

Unsupported upgrade path.  Cannot upgrade from version 6.2.0

What did I wrong?

 

regards Reinhard

Super Contributor
Posts: 463
Registered: ‎11-19-2013
My Device: BB Z10

Re: Upgrade BDS 6.2.1 to BDS 10.1.2

You need to Run the Setup from the BES10 server ... it will automatically upgrade the database wherever it is located.. 

Please update the result after applied..

Thanks
New Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎08-31-2012
My Device: Bold 9790
My Carrier: T-Mobile

Re: Upgrade BDS 6.2.1 to BDS 10.1.2

Does the setup do another DB update as createdb?

Super Contributor
Posts: 463
Registered: ‎11-19-2013
My Device: BB Z10

Re: Upgrade BDS 6.2.1 to BDS 10.1.2

you need to give the service account from which it is been installed createdb dbowner and sysadmin permissions on the SQL server wherer the database is created. . then when you run the setup it does it all ..  

Please update the result after applied..

Thanks
New Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎08-31-2012
My Device: Bold 9790
My Carrier: T-Mobile

Re: Upgrade BDS 6.2.1 to BDS 10.1.2

The service account has all this rights.

But when I run createdb dbmgmt.cfg I get the update error.

 

Thanks Reinhard

Guru III
Posts: 31,254
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook, BlackBerry Wireless Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: Upgrade BDS 6.2.1 to BDS 10.1.2

you should no need to use creatdb.exe, just run the installer while logged in as your BESAdmin service account

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 12 and BES 5.0.4 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2012 Hyper V