Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Enterprise Service 10

Reply
New Contributor
jbui357
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-01-2012
My Device: Bold 9930
My Carrier: 9197676708

Upgrading BES10.1 to 10.1.3

Can I upgrade BES10.1 directly to 10.1.3?

Please use plain text.
Forums Advisor I
freakinvibe
Posts: 631
Registered: ‎08-29-2008
My Device: Q10
My Carrier: Swisscom

Re: Upgrading BES10.1 to 10.1.3

Yes, you can. I did so and it worked well.
Please use plain text.
Contributor
mferritto
Posts: 38
Registered: ‎11-09-2010
My Device: Q5 + Z10
My Carrier: Tim / Wind Telecom Italia

Re: Upgrading BES10.1 to 10.1.3

Hi All,

 

I've just downloaded 10.1.3  (I have 10.1.1.18) but If I try to launch the setup it says that only enghlish O.S. are supported.

 

To be complete: the O.S. is windows 2008 R2 English :Eek:

Please use plain text.
Forums Advisor I
freakinvibe
Posts: 631
Registered: ‎08-29-2008
My Device: Q10
My Carrier: Swisscom

Re: Upgrading BES10.1 to 10.1.3

You also have to set the System Locale to English, see details here:

http://www.blackberry.com/btsc/KB34850
Please use plain text.
Contributor
mferritto
Posts: 38
Registered: ‎11-09-2010
My Device: Q5 + Z10
My Carrier: Tim / Wind Telecom Italia

Re: Upgrading BES10.1 to 10.1.3

Thank you :smileyhappy:

Please use plain text.
Forums Advisor I
freakinvibe
Posts: 631
Registered: ‎08-29-2008
My Device: Q10
My Carrier: Swisscom

Re: Upgrading BES10.1 to 10.1.3

Thanks for your feedback. If the solution above has worked for you, please mark it as solution. That will help any users with similar issues who are searching this forum.
Please use plain text.