Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Enterprise Service 10

Reply
New Contributor
Vinc_BB
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-09-2013
My Device: Bold 9800
Accepted Solution

Users don't show up in BAS though I can't add users as they "already exist"..

[ Edited ]

Hi all,

 

as stated in the subject line, I can't see any users in the "manage users" tab of the admin web interface though everytime I try to add a user from the company directory it says "The specified user already exists in the available user list.".

 

I triple-checked every log file for the last two days and all I can see is that the mailstoreservice successfully  synchronizes with google apps:

 

2013-01-09T10:03:41.229+01:00 6440 900 A:Store gsync32!WrappedDelegateMsgStore::WrappedDelegateMsgStore @ 63 ()> Create message delegate store 005F9EE8
2013-01-09T10:03:41.244+01:00 6440 900 A:Store gsync32!WrappedMSProvider::Logon @ 506 ()> (005CC708) inner=02700CD0 logon=00000000 store=005F9EF0 user=(null) store_kind=3
2013-01-09T10:03:41.244+01:00 6440 900 A:Store gsync32!WrappedDelegateMsgStore::~WrappedDelegateMsgStore @ 67 ()> Closed message delegate store 005F9EE8
2013-01-09T10:03:50.464+01:00 6440 1590 A:AddressBook gsync32!WrappedSqlTable::WrappedSqlTable @ 401 ()> Contents table created.
2013-01-09T10:03:50.480+01:00 6440 1590 A:AddressBook gsync32!WrappedSqlTable::SetColumns @ 621 ()> SetColumns() for 63 columns
2013-01-09T10:03:50.480+01:00 6440 1590 A:AddressBook gsync32!WrappedSqlTable::SetColumns @ 621 ()> SetColumns() for 6 columns
2013-01-09T10:03:50.589+01:00 6440 1590 A:AddressBook gsync32!WrappedSqlTable::QueryRows @ 1462 ()> QueryRows() return 1024 results
2013-01-09T10:04:03.178+01:00 6440 1590 A:AddressBook gsync32!WrappedSqlTable::QueryRows @ 1462 ()> QueryRows() return 1024 results
2013-01-09T10:04:15.970+01:00 6440 1590 A:AddressBook gsync32!WrappedSqlTable::QueryRows @ 1462 ()> QueryRows() return 1024 results
2013-01-09T10:04:28.747+01:00 6440 1590 A:AddressBook gsync32!WrappedSqlTable::QueryRows @ 1462 ()> QueryRows() return 147 results
2013-01-09T10:04:30.728+01:00 6440 1590 A:AddressBook gsync32!WrappedSqlTable::~WrappedSqlTable @ 429 ()> Contents table destroyed.
2013-01-09T10:54:54.366+01:00 6440 16b8 A:Sync gsync32!ABDatabase::CreateInstance @ 45 (bes@*****.**)> Opened database (C:\Google Apps Sync\Cache\GAB-admin-BlackBerryManager-******-bes@*****.**.pst.db). p = 04CCD210.
2013-01-09T10:54:54.959+01:00 6440 16b8 A:Sync gsync32!ABDatabase::Close @ 86 (bes@*****.**)> Closed database (C:\Google Apps Sync\Cache\GAB-admin-BlackBerryManager-******-bes@*****.**.pst.db). p = 04CCD210.

 

I already reinstalled BES from scratch four times now, including setting up a new server, googled like there's no tomorrow, checked permissions (windows and sql), every log file there is, recreated the mapi-profile etc. etc. and so far, no success.

 

any help would be appreciated!

 

thanks

 

PS: I'm running BES version 5.0.4.27 on a 2008 R2 machine using MS SQL Express.

Guru III
knottyrope
Posts: 30,921
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook, BlackBerry Wireless Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: Users don't show up in BAS though I can't add users as they "already exist"..

open up BAS and click on create a user

then in Display name type in part of first or last name and hit enter to see a list to choose from

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 12 and BES 5.0.4 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2012 Hyper V


New Contributor
Vinc_BB
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-09-2013
My Device: Bold 9800

Re: Users don't show up in BAS though I can't add users as they "already exist"..

Thanks a thousand times!

I can't believe I'm this stupid.

Seriously.

 

Guru III
knottyrope
Posts: 30,921
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook, BlackBerry Wireless Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: Users don't show up in BAS though I can't add users as they "already exist"..

dont be so hard on your self, many have done similar

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 12 and BES 5.0.4 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2012 Hyper V