Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Enterprise Service 10

Reply
Contributor
DavidAdams
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎05-29-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Z10 connecting to Lotus Traveler server v8.5.3

I know that the above configuration is not supported by Lotus but it does work.

Well it did until the upgrade to 10.1.0.4xxx was pushed out to handsets.  Now we can send and receive but not reply to an email.

I awaiting an official release of 10.2 to see if that fixes it.

Upgrading the server to v9, and thus a fully supported configuration, is on the Domino admin's to do list.

 

Suggestions?

Please use plain text.
Contributor
DavidAdams
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎05-29-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Z10 connecting to Lotus Traveler server v8.5.3

Forgot to say there is no BES involved, it's a direct Active Sync connection to the Traveler server.

 

Mod - Please move to somewhere suitable.

Please use plain text.
Guru III
knottyrope
Posts: 30,345
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook, BlackBerry Wireless Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: Z10 connecting to Lotus Traveler server v8.5.3

using SSL one traveler? you need to

 

yes Ver 9 is working well for others  but 8.5.3 was a beta IIRC

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 5.0.4 and BES 10.2.2 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2008


Please use plain text.
Contributor
DavidAdams
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎05-29-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Z10 connecting to Lotus Traveler server v8.5.3

Yes it's SSLd.

 

One traveler server, 35ish users of which 7 are Z10s, three of which have upgraded to 10.1.0.4xx and can now not reply.

 

Agree that 8.5.3 was a hope and see useage but it was fine until the latest handset upgrade.

 

Oh well, I'll go talk to the Domino admin and see about upgrading to v9.

 

Please use plain text.
Contributor
DavidAdams
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎05-29-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Z10 connecting to Lotus Traveler server v8.5.3

I can confirm that upgrading the Traveler server to v9, including an upgrade of the underlying Domino server, has fixed the issue.

 

20 minutes down time and the end users didn't notice.

Please use plain text.
Guru III
knottyrope
Posts: 30,345
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook, BlackBerry Wireless Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: Z10 connecting to Lotus Traveler server v8.5.3

glad to hear it was fairly painless to upgrade

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 5.0.4 and BES 10.2.2 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2008


Please use plain text.