Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Link

Reply
New Contributor
WarrenD
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-27-2009
My Device: Z10
Accepted Solution

Blackberry Link Can't Communicate with Device (Z10 and MacBookPro)

I just updated my Z10 software to OS version 10.0.9.2372 through BlackBerry Link on my MacBook Pro and since that time I am unable to get the Link to communicate again to my Z10. Even an attempt to "Restore Device" is insuccessful as the error: "canot repair due of error" comes up during the process. (Believe me, that is the actual spelling of that error message!) can anyone suggest a fix? (Yes, I have re-installed the Link on my mac, re-booted the phone numerouis times, disconnected and re-connected the USB cable, all to no avail.)

Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Technical Advisor (Retired)
ViciousFerret
Posts: 4,285
Registered: ‎07-26-2010
My Device: Q10/Q5/Z10/9930/9860/9310

Re: Blackberry Link Can't Communicate with Device (Z10 and MacBookPro)

Hey WarrenD,

Welcome to the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

 

Thanks for the question.

 

We are investigating this type of issue.  We are going to need to gather some logs to further investigate the root cause.  Please contact your network service provider and ask to be transferred to BlackBerry.

 

I appreciate your patience.

 

Thank you.


-ViciousFerret


 


Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on Twitter! @BlackBerryHelp


Be sure to click Like! for those who have helped you.

Click  Accept as Solution for posts that have solved your issue(s)!



Please use plain text.
New Contributor
WarrenD
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-27-2009
My Device: Z10

Re: Blackberry Link Can't Communicate with Device (Z10 and MacBookPro)

Problem Solved! I found that by updating BlackBerry Link to Build 79 on my MacBook Pro, I am now able to connect to my Z10.

I hope this helps those with the same issue.

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
walshchris
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎12-18-2012
My Device: Z 10

Re: Blackberry Link Can't Communicate with Device (Z10 and MacBookPro)

I'm a PC user. My BB Z10 was able to connect to BB Link, but now says "cannot communicate with device" as well. When I was able to connect to BB Link , the "backup" and "restore" were not options that I could click either.

 

Also not showing device as a usb connection either (as it did before though). I've tried everything.

 

BB Link is version: 1.0.0.76.

 

Please help.

Please use plain text.
Contributor
d3rd
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎02-08-2013
My Device: z10

Re: Blackberry Link Can't Communicate with Device (Z10 and MacBookPro)

Same problem... arghhh!

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
ccmcgirr
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-23-2013
My Device: Z10

Re: Blackberry Link Can't Communicate with Device (Z10 and MacBookPro)

This problem is not solved for me.  I am running Windows 8 and have installed the Link software and my device will not connect.  DO NOT DO A RELOAD LIKE IT SAYS TO FIX THIS PROBLEM OR YOU WILL LOSE ALL OF THE INFO THAT YOU HAVE IN YOUR PHONE.

Please use plain text.
Visitor
shivanno
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-27-2013
My Device: Blacberry z10 dev alpha

Re: Blackberry Link Can't Communicate with Device (Z10 and MacBookPro)

I agree with ccmcgirr: on Windows  8 ( im ussing win8)  the device is unable to connect with BB link, i really hope they fix this soon! ( or suggest a solution :smileyhappy:  ) 

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
literature
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-26-2013
My Device: z10

Re: Blackberry Link Can't Communicate with Device (Z10 and MacBookPro)

I have same problem on W8 Pro 32 bit but also noticed that I was no longer able to scan from my networked (wifi) Epson Workforce 600 after the BlackBerry Link install. I had to completely remove the BlackBerry Link s/w as I could not get it to work. Epson scan is working again!
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
mabaco
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎03-03-2013
My Device: z10

Re: Blackberry Link Can't Communicate with Device (Z10 and MacBookPro)

i writw fron Italy. ( una saluto a tutti).

 

Four hours in front of the pc and i'm enable to connect z10 to pc. i've installated LINK, changed the drivers...modify the drivers in the Device Manager....nada...nada...nulla, niente.

 

someone can help me? thaks

 

Ciao

Marco

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
ettorwe
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎03-04-2013
My Device: Z10

Re: Blackberry Link Can't Communicate with Device (Z10 and MacBookPro)

We are two italian ones and more...
Looking forward to solving that
Please use plain text.