Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Link

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-07-2013
My Device: Blackberry z10
My Carrier: Rogers

Blackberry link wont connect to my z10

I tried to connect my z10 to blackberry link so I could transfer music and pictures. 

It has an error message and wont connect unless I restore my entire device to factory settings...

I spent all day getting the phone running and personalized, I don't want to have to restore it all back...

Is there a way around this?

 

Thanks. 

 

 

New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-07-2013
My Device: Blackberry z10
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: Blackberry link wont connect to my z10

Also I have tried to turn on Mass storage mode, and everything. Blackberry link just says "Can't communicate with device" 

Contributor
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎02-07-2013
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Telus

Re: Blackberry link wont connect to my z10

I still have the same problem to link my device to blackberry link...

My win7 seems to recognize my blackberry10 but I can't see anything on my computer..

Please help,,,

Contributor
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎02-07-2013
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Telus

Re: Blackberry link wont connect to my z10

Is there someone how Blackberry Link with the device?

New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-09-2013
My Device: z10
My Carrier: 9022221797

Re: Blackberry link wont connect to my z10

same with me. only way i can get into my device is through mass storage

Contributor
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎02-07-2013
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Telus

Re: Blackberry link wont connect to my z10

I thing we have to put our old blackberry frist and them follow the instruction. But for me I exchange my bold for Z10 at telus. 

New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-10-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: Blackberry link wont connect to my z10

I have the same problem, here is a screen shot. It makes no sense. I hooked my Z10 up to computer and it appeared a a CD which it is suppose to. I installed link and this is what happened right from the get go. There has to be a way to fix this without restoring.

 

https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B7kqDmulhhKBMlBxZnhIM2Y1TjA/edit?usp=sharing

 

Contributor
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎02-07-2013
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Telus

Re: Blackberry link wont connect to my z10

Realy bizare,,

Blackberry link can't recognized my z10. But can see if I'm connected to my computer. It ask me to restore what I had and lost every contact transfert from my old blackberry bold from telus.

 

So is it a problem from windows 7 64bits or is it something I miss?

Contributor
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎02-07-2013
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Telus

Re: Blackberry link wont connect to my z10

Who is using Blackberry Link and work well?

 

If so explain here how have you get it?

Contributor
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎02-07-2013
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Telus

Re: Blackberry link wont connect to my z10