Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Link

Reply
New Contributor
blascq
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎03-15-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Orange

Can´t connecto to proxy Z10 Blackberry

Hi

I tried some times connect the Z10 Blackberry model, always show on a gray line, "No se ha podido conectar con el proxi" "Can´t no connec to proxy" .


Could me help me to fix it, I stopped at the half situation of the copy the data from older model 9810 Blackberry model with 7.0 OS by BlackBerry Link, (Blackberry 9810 torch model, that never have a problem).
At same time, I has been unistall the older aplication of the computer.


Regrads

 

Blas

Please use plain text.
Administrator (Retired)
SmoothRider
Posts: 2,649
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: 9500, 8110, 8700, 8220, 9100, 9800, 9810, Z10

Re: Can´t connecto to proxy Z10 Blackberry

Hello blascq

 

Welcome to the forums. 

 

Could you please provide us with the exact steps you are taking to try to connect to the proxy and the exact settings you are using? 

 

Thanks. 

-SR

 

Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on twitter! @BlackBerryHelp

Be sure to click Kudos! for those who have helped you.

Click Solution? for posts that have solved your issue(s)!

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
ARiera
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎03-16-2013
My Device: BB Z10
My Carrier: Movistar Venezuela

Re: Can´t connecto to proxy Z10 Blackberry

SmoothRider:

I have the same problem.

This is the third time I swipe the new Z10 just to start over again.

I come from many BBs, the last my Bold 9900.

I have my BB Id in both Z10 and BB Link.

My device is identified when is connected to BB Link, but the computer has a message "Can´t communicate with the device", and a yellow triangle. Below it reads "Try to connect again the device to the computer. If it not respond, click on  Restore. BB Link will try to install again the device software"

If I go through Switching devices, my 9900 is read and all data transfer to BB Link, but when I connect the Z10 at the lower part of the BB Link screen says: "Cannot connecto to the proxy" and the button with "Restore" appears.

Either way, I click on "Restore", the message with "yes"or "No" is on, I click on Yes, it start the Upgradin of the device software, but stops again in the "Can´t comunnicate with the device" message.

Th phone initializes again and works perfect, except that I cant have my info from BB 9900.

 

I hope this help you to try to help us.

 

Thanks

ARiera

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
MMGG
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎03-19-2013
My Device: Blackberry Z10
My Carrier: ORANGE SPAIN

Re: Can´t connecto to proxy Z10 Blackberry

Hello all !!

 

this is Miguel from Spain. I am suffering the same problem when i tried to connect my new BB Z10 to my computer to syncronize it.

 

I uninstalled the older versions of Blackberry Desktop, re install several times Blackberry link, but the problem still remains, the Blackberry Link software, doesn't recognize mu BB Z10. even, I reseted to default values the Smartphone, but no way. it is impossible to solve the problem.

 

If it helps, i am using  Windows 7 proffesional OS-64bits.

 

I hope someone finds the soultion to this problem soon...

 

thank you in advance and best regards,

 

Miguel.

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
Schopenhauer
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-28-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: Can´t connect to to proxy Z10 Blackberry

I have the same problem too. I have just bought my new BB Z10, follow the instructions to transfer data from old one, and simply cannot. No alternatives, no solutions, no support.

 

I am really disappointed. Now the old SIM card is cancelled, and I am disconnected from the world around, not knowing what to do.

 

Cannot connect to proxy... ok, so????

 

Please, help!!!

 

 

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
Schopenhauer
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-28-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: Can´t connect to to proxy Z10 Blackberry

Just yesterday bought new Z10. I have been 24 hours fighting with software BB Link to transfer data from my old device, BB curve. No way.

 

Now Vodafone technical service confirms to me that BB Link does not work properly and data transfer is simply not possible.

 

I feel myself chitted by BlackBerry. For years a BB user, resisting pressures for changing to IPhone, and now this...

 

I run to return the Z10 to the store and get my money back.  What do I want a BB Z10 for, instead of an IPhone, if BlackBerry specialists are not able to let me transfer the data from another BB device??? Furthermore, how does BB dare to lie to me and all the other Z10 buyers offering a service and a software, BB Link, that simply does not work at all?

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
MMGG
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎03-19-2013
My Device: Blackberry Z10
My Carrier: ORANGE SPAIN

Re: Can´t connecto to proxy Z10 Blackberry

Dear Schopenhauer,

I'm suffering te same problem sinceramente begining of March. Please be pacientes. BlackBerry support departamento is working o this problem and i am sure they Will solve it quite sure. We are not the only ones with this problem.

On the other hand, BlackBerry Z10 works really good, don't you think so?
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
Schopenhauer
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-28-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: Can´t connecto to proxy Z10 Blackberry

Patience? I´m sorry, I paid 640 euros for the Z10, I´ve waisted too many hours of my time trying to transfer data to Z10 from old BB device, no success, more hours trying to configurate my email accounts, no success.

 

Fortunately, my nightmare is now over. The store (El Corte Ingles) accepted my return of the Z10 and gave me my money back. I have just restored everyting on my old BB curve and only now I can breath quietly again.

 

My money and my time are too important for me. I am not patient. If Blackberry Z10 has problems, first let BB solve them, only then I will consider if I purchase it again or not. After my recent odd experience, probably not.

 

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
ARiera
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎03-16-2013
My Device: BB Z10
My Carrier: Movistar Venezuela

Re: Can´t connecto to proxy Z10 Blackberry

Hi, I updated Blackberry Link and the Z10 software.

I just tried once again to connect the phone to my PC and everything went fine.

I could transfer my 2126 contacts from Outlook 2010 to my Z10.

After the transfer, it took about 10 minutes to view the contacts in the phone.

I already had the contacts transfered via bluetooth from my BB 9900, so I wanted to see if they will be duplicated, but no. The software only transfered the ones missing in the bluetooth transfer.

So now I only wait to have the bydirectional synchronization between Outlook and my Z10.

Hopefully Blackberry will have this accomplished very soon.

Please use plain text.