Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Link

Reply
New Contributor
Tessla
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎12-29-2011
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Tbay Tel

Connection error when syncing

Blackberry Link recognizes my z10 but I cannot sync anything or do a backup.  I will try and sync a song and it will say "prepapring to sync" forever and then finally I will get an error saying "connection error".  I have tried all kinds of things by looking on these support forums but nothing works...Please help

Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Technical Advisor (Retired)
ViciousFerret
Posts: 4,285
Registered: ‎07-26-2010
My Device: Q10/Q5/Z10/9930/9860/9310

Re: Connection error when syncing

Hey Tessla,

Welcome to the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

 

Thanks for the question.

 

Are you using BlackBerry Link for PC or Mac?  Also do you get the same error when creating a backup?  Also what version of BlackBerry 10 software are you running?  Go to Settings>About to find this information.

 

I look forward to your reply.

 

Cheers.


-ViciousFerret


 


Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on Twitter! @BlackBerryHelp


Be sure to click Like! for those who have helped you.

Click  Accept as Solution for posts that have solved your issue(s)!



Please use plain text.
New Contributor
Tessla
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎12-29-2011
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Tbay Tel

Re: Connection error when syncing

Using Blackberry Link on a PC using a 64 bit operating system with Windows 7.  I get the same error for everything I try to do (connection error).  When I click on the yellow triange that says connection error it says "there was a problem accessing the drives on this device.  Disconnect and reconnect your device and try again".

Version of Blackberry 10 software is 10.1.0.4181. I just updated to this version but syncing didn't work on the previous version either.

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
Tessla
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎12-29-2011
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Tbay Tel

Re: Connection error when syncing

is there a solution to my problem?????
Please use plain text.
New Member
elless
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-03-2014
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: EE

Re: Connection error when syncing

I have exact same issue and can't seem to get the right help from Blackberry either!

 

 

Anybody else got this issue??

 

Thanks

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
Tessla
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎12-29-2011
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Tbay Tel

Re: Connection error when syncing

What I did was turned off my firewall and it worked...

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
ShellQ10
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎12-29-2013
My Device: Q10
My Carrier: 4169511476

Re: Connection error when syncing

I'm having the same problem with my Q10.  I turned off my firewall and it still didn't work.  Hope someone else replies.

Please use plain text.
Forums Advisor III
fyip
Posts: 1,228
Registered: ‎10-26-2013
My Device: BlackBerry Z10

Re: Connection error when syncing

Tessla...   Can you please tell us the Firewall you turned off.

 

Was it Windiws Firewall or a Third Party Firewall.

 

Thanks !

Please use plain text.