Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Link

Reply
New Contributor
kurigami
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-21-2013
My Carrier: T-Mobile

Freeze during "Set up new device"

[ Edited ]

When first using blackberry Link and setting up my new Z10, I am prompted to update my device's name.  Every time that I do this, regardless of leaving the default name or changing it, the program freezes.  I have tried uninstalling and reinstalling multiple times (installed both via the website and my device) with no change.  

Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Technical Advisor (Retired)
hatchback
Posts: 2,283
Registered: ‎09-09-2010

Re: Freeze during "Set up new device"

[ Edited ]

Hey Kurigami,

Welcome to the BlackBerry® Support Community Forums.

 

To better assist you, what operating system are you using on your computer?

 

Thank you.

-HB

 

Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on twitter! @BlackBerryHelp

Be sure to click Kudos! for those who have helped you.

Click Solution? for posts that have solved your issue(s)!

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
kurigami
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-21-2013
My Carrier: T-Mobile

Re: Freeze during "Set up new device"

Windows 7.

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
kurigami
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-21-2013
My Carrier: T-Mobile

Re: Freeze during "Set up new device"

It's been 4 days now, can I please get a response?

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
kurigami
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-21-2013
My Carrier: T-Mobile

Re: Freeze during "Set up new device"

Aaaaaaannnnnnnnd...... now it's been a week.  Don't much care to save your company from going under do you?

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
kurigami
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-21-2013
My Carrier: T-Mobile

Re: Freeze during "Set up new device"

2 weeks now :No:

 

You can forget answering my question.  I've stopped using the device.  So long Blackberry.

Please use plain text.
New Member
cbachinger
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-15-2013
My Carrier: O2

Re: Freeze during "Set up new device"

Hi im new to Z10 too and have the same problem. I managed to get the first update done but the 2nd update goes as far at 5% on the black berry link and 10% device. ive tried restarting. wat could be  the cause?

Please use plain text.