Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Link

Reply
New Contributor
mhubel
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-28-2013
My Device: Q10
My Carrier: MTS Mobility

Q10 won't sync getting CLR20r3 Error... HELP

Hello, I am running Windows 7, and have had no problems until recently on backing up my Q10, I think there was a windows update and then after that it stopped working with the errors below when it try's to sync.

 

Any suggestions, it might have to do with .NET updates, but not sure?

 

Problem signature:

  Problem Event Name:                        CLR20r3

  Problem Signature 01:                       blackberrylink.exe

  Problem Signature 02:                       1.1.1.41

  Problem Signature 03:                       520d4744

  Problem Signature 04:                       Rim.Desktop.Media

  Problem Signature 05:                       1.1.1.41

  Problem Signature 06:                       520d4a71

  Problem Signature 07:                       13b

  Problem Signature 08:                       81

  Problem Signature 09:                       System.AggregateException

  OS Version:                                          6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.1

  Locale ID:                                             4105

  Additional Information 1:                  0a9e

  Additional Information 2:                  0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789

  Additional Information 3:                  0a9e

  Additional Information 4:                  0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789

 

Read our privacy statement online:

  http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?linkid=104288&clcid=0x0409

 

If the online privacy statement is not available, please read our privacy statement offline:

  C:\Windows\system32\en-US\erofflps.txt

Please use plain text.
Hall of Famer II
sdgardne
Posts: 47,737
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: Z30, Z10 & Q10 (10.2.2.1531), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: Q10 won't sync getting CLR20r3 Error... HELP

Duplicate:

Instead of posting a new thread, please simply "bump" your prior thread to obtain new attention. Having more than one thread for your duplicate topic invites redundant advice in each separate thread (since participants in one thread can't see what has already been discussed in the other thread). Having only the one thread allows all to benefit from the information already provided by others.

 

Good luck!


Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!
If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button inside of their post. Please click here and read, along with the threads to which it links, for helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions.
Join our BBM Channels
BSCF General Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
mhubel
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-28-2013
My Device: Q10
My Carrier: MTS Mobility

Re: Q10 won't sync getting CLR20r3 Error... HELP

The reason for this one, was I did not get anything from the other one, maybe I am posting in the wrong area, or asking the wrong people...
Please use plain text.
Hall of Famer II
sdgardne
Posts: 47,737
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: Z30, Z10 & Q10 (10.2.2.1531), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: Q10 won't sync getting CLR20r3 Error... HELP

Yes, I think I understand...but please do also try to understand the reasons for bumping instead of posting again. Everyone here volunteers their precious time...having two threads, with potentially duplicate replies, wastes the time of others -- and that is not a kind thing to do. Bumping your existing thread achieves the same result of attempting to gain new attention to your issue, without causing that risk of redundancy.

From what you have described, you are posting in the correct section -- LINK. Having no replies simply means that none of the volunteers has any answers or experience related to your question.

I will provide you an answer in your original thread. But please let us cease any discussions in this duplicate one, for it is indeed duplicated, and I have requested that it therefore be locked out from further postings.

Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!
If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button inside of their post. Please click here and read, along with the threads to which it links, for helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions.
Join our BBM Channels
BSCF General Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.