Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Link

Reply
Regular Contributor
ronltl
Posts: 50
Registered: ‎08-11-2010
My Device: Q10 - bold 9700 and a playbook 64gb (paid full price week 1)
My Carrier: Bell - got sick of Rogers
Accepted Solution

blackberry link problems

Earlier this week my blackberry link software no longer connected to my playbbok when USB plugged in.  The today it didn't connect to my Q10.  It also shows not signed in and all attempts to sign in fail.

 

I reinstalled link, connected Q10, and 1/2 hour later it showed up, and sunched, though also showed error that it could not connect wirelessly.  Still doesn't see playbook, even though playbook says it's connected.

 

Has something changed.  Old and new versions of link are the same - 1.1.1.32

 

All of this worked OK before including wireless.

 

 

Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Technical Advisor (Retired)
ViciousFerret
Posts: 4,285
Registered: ‎07-26-2010
My Device: Q10/Q5/Z10/9930/9860/9310

Re: blackberry link problems

Hey ronltl,

Welcome to the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

 

Thanks for the question.

 

I would suggest uninstalling BlackBerry Link: www.blackberry.com/btsc/KB02206

 

Then download the newest version of BlackBerry Link 1.1.1.41 at www.blackberry.com/desktop and then restart the PC.

 

Then attempt to connect the BlackBerry Q10 and let me know if you're still having trouble with the connection issues.

 

Let me know if you have any questions.

 

Cheers.


-ViciousFerret


 


Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on Twitter! @BlackBerryHelp


Be sure to click Like! for those who have helped you.

Click  Accept as Solution for posts that have solved your issue(s)!



Please use plain text.
Regular Contributor
ronltl
Posts: 50
Registered: ‎08-11-2010
My Device: Q10 - bold 9700 and a playbook 64gb (paid full price week 1)
My Carrier: Bell - got sick of Rogers

Re: blackberry link problems

That works better now, but it now maps my Q10 internal and media to Y and Z.  This would be OK but Z is already used as a network share!  Is there a way around that?

Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Technical Advisor (Retired)
ViciousFerret
Posts: 4,285
Registered: ‎07-26-2010
My Device: Q10/Q5/Z10/9930/9860/9310

Re: blackberry link problems

Hey ronltl,

Thanks for the reply.

 

When you connect the BlackBerry Q10 and if the Z: network share is already taken it will use the next free letter (X and Y and so on.

 

Let me know if you have any more questions.

 

Cheers.


-ViciousFerret


 


Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on Twitter! @BlackBerryHelp


Be sure to click Like! for those who have helped you.

Click  Accept as Solution for posts that have solved your issue(s)!



Please use plain text.
Regular Contributor
ronltl
Posts: 50
Registered: ‎08-11-2010
My Device: Q10 - bold 9700 and a playbook 64gb (paid full price week 1)
My Carrier: Bell - got sick of Rogers

Re: blackberry link problems

Even after installing latest blackberry link the connection manager showed the device mapped to Z: even though Z: was mapped to a network share.  This is Windows 7.  I then decided to change my network shares to leave Y and Z open, and rebooted my PC.  Now Blackberry LInk has stopped working again.  When I plug in my Q10 USB now, the Blackberry device manager shows the device connected but voulmes not mounted, and blackberry link does NOT recognize the device as connected.  This is getting very frustrating.

Please use plain text.
Regular Contributor
ronltl
Posts: 50
Registered: ‎08-11-2010
My Device: Q10 - bold 9700 and a playbook 64gb (paid full price week 1)
My Carrier: Bell - got sick of Rogers

Re: blackberry link problems

TRIED AGAIN - I unmapped Z and Y netwok drives so Q10 mapping to Y and Z works OK - blackberry link does not find my device though, and therefore I cannot synch or backup.  Can't believe this is still an issue.

 

Please use plain text.
Regular Contributor
ronltl
Posts: 50
Registered: ‎08-11-2010
My Device: Q10 - bold 9700 and a playbook 64gb (paid full price week 1)
My Carrier: Bell - got sick of Rogers

Re: blackberry link problems

Finally solved my problem by uninstalling with REVO uninstaller and then reinstalling again. Previous registry entries were properly cleaned up this time it would appear!
Please use plain text.
Developer
Developer
jtv
Posts: 254
Registered: ‎04-30-2011
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: 3 UK

Re: blackberry link problems

Dear ViciousFerret

 

May I ask, is this update just for the Q10 or cover the OS10 as a whole.

 

I have noticed in the last, about 3 weeks that my PC desktop is not appearing on my BBZ10

As shown below, I am connected and this could be either via wifi, mobile data or even by usb.

 

 

MyDrives.png

 

As said, I am not getting any of my folders or files appearing through my BB Link though I am connecting.

I am thinking that it would be best if I downloaded BB Link new than use the saved installer that I have.

 

Below is an insert of what's showing on my device, all night a day long.

 

Yours sincerely

jtv

 

NoBB Link.png

JTValerie
Please use plain text.