Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Pearl™

Reply
Visitor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-29-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Blackberry Pearl - Ring and vibrate at the same time?

[ Edited ]

Can someone please tell me if I can set up ring and vibrate on the Blackberry Pearl at the same time?

 

Can one do this if so how?

Message Edited by aclark on 06-29-2008 02:50 AM
Elite II
Posts: 9,321
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Torch 9800
My Carrier: grameenphone

Re: Blackberry Pearl - Ring and vibrate at the same time?

I'm sorry to say that this option is not there for any Blackberry device. BlackBerry device have 3 options, these are Tone, Vibrate and Vibrate+Tone (1st vibrate the tone only).

tanzim                                                                                  
If your query is resolved then please click on Accept as Solution

Click on the LIKE on the bottom right if the post deserves credit

Regular Contributor
Posts: 68
Registered: ‎04-14-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Blackberry Pearl - Ring and vibrate at the same time?

u know, every phone I've had since my old nokia 3130(?) has been like that. That was one of the things I really liked bout that old phone, it would vibe AND ring the whole time. Ive missed alotta calls cause I didnt feel the first 2 vibes and couldnt hear the ringtone for one reason or another. but guess the vibe THEN ring is one way of saving battery life.
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-30-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Blackberry Pearl - Ring and vibrate at the same time?

aclark....this is the only way so far to vib & ring at same time...

http://software.crackberry.com/product.asp?deviceid=675&id=19664&n=VibAndRing

Regular Contributor
Posts: 73
Registered: ‎08-25-2011
My Device: Torch 9800
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: Blackberry Pearl - Ring and vibrate at the same time?

All you need to do is create a custom alert profile. The following is a link for a walkthrough for this. When you go to edit or create a profile just choose the ringtone and make sure Vibrate is set to On. Profiles should be the speaker symbol on your homescreen.

 

Edit or switch notifications