02-01-2009 10:44 AM - edited 02-01-2009 10:48 AM
"c:\program files\common files\research in motion\apploader\loader.exe" /resettofactory
This is the exact phrase that should be typed into "run".
When you get this message it means that whomever you got the phone from got their phone from their business and they disabled the camera because they feel its innapropriate use of company time. You also probably have the problem of not being able to disable the password feature. the company also does this so in an instance if you lose the phone the phone will be wiped of all information do to incorrext password attempts.
Just a side note you need blackberry manager downloaded to your computer and you need to make sure that you have the latest software on your phone i believe it was 4.5 for mine.
Than you have to close all internet browsers as well as blackberry manager, not sure why but they say to.
Simply connect your blackberry and run that exact phrase.
This will remove the it policy on your phone, however you may want to make a backup file prior to doing this because you will lose everything on the phone. When it finishes wiping the phone run blackberry messenger and go to back up restore and than advanced and just send over the information you need to such as messages and address book because when you make the backup file the itpolicy is stored in there and if you restore the entire file you'll be back to the same problem.
p.s. And just incase you weren't sure the parenthesis need to be there when you put that in "run" copy the while phrase
04-12-2012 09:21 PM
A few questions first...
Is this a personal BB, or one used on a Corporate BlackBerry Enterprise Server?
If this is your own BB, and was previously owned, then it has an "IT Policy" on it disabling the camera.
Please search for "Remove IT Policy" for details on what to do next, and good luck with your new BB!