Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® PlayBook™

New Contributor
JDBUG
My Device: Playbook
My Carrier: N/A

App World Payment Nightmare !!!!!

Hi, I am new to Blackberry and have bought a playbook for my son.  I have set up 2 payments on the appworld, Paypal and Credit Card.  First time I tried paypal I kept getting an error message so I switched to credit card.  It accepted it and I purchased an App.  I have gone to purchase another one and its now giving me error message saying "There were problems completing this purchase.  Please try again or visit BlackBerry App World Support for more information. (Error Id: 11400).  When I go to payment options under the credit card drop down I can see the credit card that I entered IE: Mastercard xxx61 and a modify option.  When I select modify and go to the credit card page, my name is already in the fields but the credit card details are not there.  I re-enter them and try again but still get the same error message.  I have treid switching back to paypal but still get another error message with this option.  I take it Blackberry don't want anyone to buy an of their apps!

This is now driving me mad, anyone with any advice would be grateful received before I take the playbook back and buy a true android device!

Please use plain text.
Guru I
Xandrex
My Device: Z10 10.1.0.2312 / Playbook 2.1 / 8900 5.0
My Carrier: Vodafone France (SFR) & B&You

Re: App World Payment Nightmare !!!!!

I have read many issues with this error number 11400 when people link their BBID with a Mastercard credit card.

What was the exact error message when you used the PAypal payment method?

The search box on top-right of this page is your true friend, and the public Knowledge Base too:
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
JDBUG