Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® PlayBook™

Contributor
My Device: Bricked 9930, Blackberry Torch 9810

BBM Will Not Load On The Playbook Please help!!

Let me just state that I am not technically handicapped i literally tried everything troubleshooting in the book. I wiped my playbook, i downgraded my torch, i downgraded my bbm, i restarted, re-paired over and over and over again still no luck. When my friend came with his bold and paired it to my playbook it worked perfectly. for some reason my **bleep** torch is not letting the playbook load the bbm or vice versa, im at the end of my rope i have no idea what to do now. i tried everything

Solutions: 6,094
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: BBM Will Not Load On The Playbook Please help!!

Two things that are a must for BBMessenger on the Playbook:

• BlackBerry Messenger on your Torch must be at version 5.0.3.22 (look at Options > Device > Application Management > AddOn)
  • The Playbook must be running OS verion 1.0.3.1868 (look at Options > About on the Playbook).

The OS version of the actual BlackBerry handheld device doesn't matter if you have a Torch, but for the fun of it, What is your Operating System loaded to your device? Look at Options > About, third line down beginning with a "v.5.0.x.xxx", What is yours?

1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes

Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Contributor