Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® PlayBook™

New Contributor
mopsandpops
My Device: Playbook 32g
My Carrier: Rogers
Accepted Solution

Battery charge won't hold

I need help!  A couple of days ago I was reading a book on my PlayBook for at least 2hours and and the charge still showed 100 per cent. And when I left the PlayBook in stand by mode over night the charge hardly changed at all. This morning the charge was at 38 per cent when I left it  at 100 per cent last night.  Now the charge is disappearing - even on stand by - at the rate of 10 per cent in less than half an hour.  I'm new to PlayBook so I'm not sure what is normal. Could someone help?  Many thanks.

Please use plain text.
Guru III
knottyrope
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook, BlackBerry Wireless Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: Battery charge won't hold

have you tried restarting your playbook?

also can hold power button down for 20 seconds to reboot it too

Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!

Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.

SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope

Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here

BES 5.0.4 and BES 10.2.2 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2008

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
mopsandpops

I have tried that but it doesn't seem to make any difference.  The charging is still going down way faster than it was a few days ago.  Many thanks for replying. 

Please use plain text.