Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® PlayBook™

Contributor
juditha
My Device: Blackberry playbook

Re: Calibre now has a driver for Blackberry Playbook

Be sure to download the update to the book reader app. I gave my husband a playbook for his birthday and loaded his books onto it. When he received it, the books showed up but were blank when opened. It was a simple fix - I guess the latest playbook update through something out of whack with the reader app, but once I updated it everything was fine.
Please use plain text.
Contributor
juditha

As a total newbie (and I hesitate to admit it, but an ipad user as well), I was able to copy books from my laptop to the playbook using calibre to remove the drm. Then I transferred them to the ereader app. Everything went well. Now I know that I should remove the books from the playbook once they have been transferred to the ereader app. But darned if I can figure out how to get at them to delete them. Can someone with patience please tell me step by step how to find the books on the playbook so I can delete them? Thanks so much.
Please use plain text.
Contributor
Joyce2
My Device: curve 9800

Oh...no, I didn't know to do this either.....and I haven't any idea how to do it....so if you do find out, please share with this other new guy...lol.   I was just soooo happy to get them there, I never gave this a thought.

Please use plain text.
Contributor
Joyce2

Hi, got books in and readable....FINALLY and thanks again.

However, I can't find a previous post showing how to remove duplicates....still need a little more help from you, if you would be so kind.

Thanks in advance.

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
Bdog36
My Device: Playbook