Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® PlayBook™

Reply
Contributor
cheerke
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎01-24-2012
My Device: Bold 9700

Re: Can't update Playbook apps, update button missing

Thanks for your reply.

 

That is very similar to my situation, but unfortunately it doesn' work for me. I did is, even tried to do a security wipe, or restart after deleting, but after that it always reinstalls old version. I don't even understand why isa it possible to install an old version...

Please use plain text.
New Member
smudri
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-26-2012
My Device: PlayBook 16GB
My Carrier: T-mobile

Re: Can't update Playbook apps, update button missing

I had exactly the same problem. I solve it right now by changing OS language to English US !?

Please use plain text.
Contributor
cheerke
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎01-24-2012
My Device: Bold 9700

Re: Can't update Playbook apps, update button missing

Thanks :smileyhappy:
Please use plain text.
New Member
jdiipfer
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-29-2012
My Device: BlackBerry PlayBook, BlackBerry Curve 9300
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: Can't update Playbook apps, update button missing

I have the same problem, but I was already using English Us. I tried changing back and forth between the languages a few times, but it still does not work.

Please use plain text.
Forums Veteran I
Lost_at_Sea
Posts: 1,920
Registered: ‎11-28-2011
My Device: PlayBook 64 GB & Torch 9860
My Carrier: Cogeco

Re: Can't update Playbook apps, update button missing

I assume this is for a particular app. Sometimes when the developer updates the app, it takes a few days before the update button appears. I think approval from RIM takes a few days.
Please use plain text.
New Member
cmw85
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-13-2013
My Device: 9790 and a PlayBook
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: Can't update Playbook apps, update button missing

Hi there, I was having the same problem but I solved it by pressing the Refresh List button in the My World Page of Appworld. This causes the update button to appear. Hope that helps!
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
blakviper
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-16-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Can't update Playbook apps, update button missing

I was having the same issue, what worked for me was to change language to English...

 

Good one, thanks....

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
rapega
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-05-2013
My Device: Playbook 64GB
My Carrier: Telekom

Re: Can't update Playbook apps, update button missing

HI,

 

delete/reinstall did not work for me.

Freecell and iDiabetes are still the old Versions.

 

Any new Idea?

 

Thank you all,

 

Ralf

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
rapega
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-05-2013
My Device: Playbook 64GB
My Carrier: Telekom

Re: Can't update Playbook apps, update button missing

I should have read first,

 

Changing the langage to US english worked, at least, partly.

 

iDiabetes did update, Freecelll did not.

 

Cheers, Ralf

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
rapega
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-05-2013
My Device: Playbook 64GB
My Carrier: Telekom

Re: Can't update Playbook apps, update button missing

HI,

 

strange thing, I was able to change language to english and back to germen.

 

But now english is no longer in the drop down list.

 

Onli thing I did, I registered my device in this forum.

 

Blackberry is starting to suck!

 

I hope anybody has a hint for me?

 

Cheers, Ralf

Please use plain text.