Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® PlayBook™

Reply
New Contributor
syberpriend
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎04-05-2012
My Device: Bold 9700
My Carrier: Etisalat
Accepted Solution

Cannot browse Internet through Bridge

I was able to browse Internet via BlackBerry Bridge using native Playbook browser, and since last few days I'm not able to browse Internet via BlackBerry Bridge. 

 I can surf Internet using wifi, and having BIS plan.

 

Tried new and old version of blackberry bridge on my Bold9700 also.

 

Please support.

Please use plain text.
Guru III
knottyrope
Posts: 30,117
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook, BlackBerry Wireless Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: Cannot browse Internet through Bridge

most likely your carrier is blocking it with their version in app world.

 

you can get the non blocked version here

http://supportforums.blackberry.com/t5/BlackBerry-PlayBook/Get-BlackBerry-Bridge-for-your-BlackBerry...

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 5.0.4 and BES 10.2.2 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2008


Please use plain text.
New Contributor
syberpriend
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎04-05-2012
My Device: Bold 9700
My Carrier: Etisalat

Re: Cannot browse Internet through Bridge

Thanks a lot buddy. It. Work finally.

Please use plain text.
Guru III
knottyrope
Posts: 30,117
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook, BlackBerry Wireless Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: Cannot browse Internet through Bridge

your welcome, I have same issue on AT&T

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 5.0.4 and BES 10.2.2 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2008


Please use plain text.
New Contributor
nsskca
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-27-2012
My Device: 9300 Curve
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: Cannot browse Internet through Bridge

hi

 

I want to know whether whie using BB Phone and playbook through bridge, will the power of BB Phone drain fastly??

 

Pls clarify, genelly any phone if used as wifi-hotspot, it will eat the power back of the phone fastly?? Howabout in BB Phone??

 

regards

 

nss

Please use plain text.
Forums Advisor III
rat-7
Posts: 1,377
Registered: ‎04-19-2011
My Device: BlackBerry Z10 + Z30 + Playbook 64
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: Cannot browse Internet through Bridge


nsskca wrote:

hi

 

I want to know whether whie using BB Phone and playbook through bridge, will the power of BB Phone drain fastly??

 

Pls clarify, genelly any phone if used as wifi-hotspot, it will eat the power back of the phone fastly?? Howabout in BB Phone??

 

regards

 

nss


Well the bridge is using the power a little faster than normal, but it is not as bad as the HOTSPOT

---------------------------------------------
Using the Playbook and the Z10 and the Z30 and loving them

Martin
Please use plain text.