Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® PlayBook™

Contributor
Robert_66
My Carrier: Bell

Re: E-mail duplications

I am the sysadmin for our company. I have tried just about everything including removing my BES account as I though my BlackBerry (Bold 9900) email delivery may somehow be affecting it.

I have wiped the playbook but upon reboot it forces the update back onto it. This made no difference.

I have opened a trouble ticket with RIM. Hopefully I will hear back from them. I have some experience with BlackBerrys as I used to work with RIM. Getting this fixed is very important as we are considering deploying playbooks to our sales managers.

I have run out of ideas for the moment with the exception of deleteing my email account on the server and recreating it. I have NOT tested it with any of my other users to see if it is only my Exchange account, though that will be my next step (Monday)

If they get back to me and we find a fix, I will post it here.

Please use plain text.
Contributor
scelop
My Carrier: Verizon

Thanks for taking this initiative. Very interested in a solution, obviously. Sad really....the native email was working so well before the update...I really miss using it now.
Please use plain text.
Contributor
scelop

More info. I am pretty sure this is related to a glitch with talking to the server to verify an address,etc. When I am trying to fill in a contact and check the names, the lookup just hangs forever. If I go immediately to my contacts app, it is completely blank and will not do a search. So probably the first interrupted send is when the mail app can't communicate with active sync? Maybe this was already obvious, but I thought I would mention it.

Please use plain text.
Contributor
Robert_66