Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® PlayBook™

Reply
Contributor
ldynredd
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎02-26-2012
My Device: Playbook 64GB, Z10, HS-700 Headset
Accepted Solution

Error; Cannot Resolve Host Name

Help! Since most recent software update, whenever I try to use the browser, I get an Error; Cannot resolve host name. How can I fix this? Tried deleting all wifi connections, restarted playbook and reestablished wifi connection and that did not help. Any Ideas?

Please use plain text.
Developer
cas118
Posts: 862
Registered: ‎10-27-2010
My Device: Z30 / PlayBook 64GB
My Carrier: Virgin Mobile UK

Re: Error; Cannot Resolve Host Name

[ Edited ]

Ignore this - completely misread the question.

 

Sorry!


Follow me on Twitter1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
Please use plain text.
Forums Veteran I
jarviser
Posts: 1,625
Registered: ‎02-28-2012
My Device: Two PB's

Re: Error; Cannot Resolve Host Name

Pull down browser Settings, Privacy & Security,  and Clear Cache.  (preferably clear all if you don't mind adding passwords back etc)

_________________________
Please use plain text.
Guru III
knottyrope
Posts: 29,947
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook, BlackBerry Wireless Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: Error; Cannot Resolve Host Name

last time I had this issue, i just kept tapping on try again and it worked

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 5.0.4 and BES 10.2.2 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2008


Please use plain text.
Contributor
ldynredd
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎02-26-2012
My Device: Playbook 64GB, Z10, HS-700 Headset

Re: Error; Cannot Resolve Host Name

Thanks, will try and hope for the best
Please use plain text.
Contributor
ldynredd
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎02-26-2012
My Device: Playbook 64GB, Z10, HS-700 Headset

Re: Error; Cannot Resolve Host Name

Finally made it back to the cottage and this has solved the problem. Thanks for your help.:Flowers:

Please use plain text.