Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® PlayBook™

New Contributor
cmdaga
My Device: Bold 9900 and Playbook

Games for the Tablet

I have been using the Playbook Tablet for about 7 months now. The overall usage is mostly for presentations, movies, music, email and overall entertainment. I rely heavily on gaming. Frankly, apart from a few games (20 to be exact), the app store is completely baseless. Even among the ones present, the quality is terrible and the overall sense of finish is lacking. The games worth mentioning are Asphalt and the first person shooters.

I request RIM to please push the envelope and create better games, or tie up and port games from the iOS system so as to provide a full blown experience. After all, even we would want to play as Iron Man or Optimus Prime and parkour our way through the rooftops in Mirror's Edge. Please work on it.

It is a sincere request.

Developer
WebCreep
My Device: BlaclBerry PlayBook 16gb, BlackBerry dev alpha

Re: Games for the Tablet

New Contributor
cmdaga
My Device: Bold 9900 and Playbook

Thank you for the effort but I doubt that is the solution to my post. Like I said, there has to be quality. Considering that Blackberry is around for a really really long time, the apps have to be much more up to date. Though I prefer a blackberry in my palm, the Playbook tablet is yet to see a similar level of satisfaction. There have to be either porting softwares, or some really good games. 

Developer
WebCreep
My Device: BlaclBerry PlayBook 16gb, BlackBerry dev alpha

check out the ui of those games

Guru III
knottyrope
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook, BlackBerry Wireless Headset HS-700