Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® PlayBook™

Reply
JSanders
Posts: 85,166
Likes: 23,028
Solutions: 5,925
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon
Accepted Solution

Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

[ Edited ]

BlackBerry Bridge mirrors the existing email, PIM and browser apps that are running on your BlackBerry smartphone, allowing you to view those apps on the BlackBerry PlayBook's larger display.

 

Download using Appworld on your BlackBerry device, or here.with your BlackBerry connected to your PC..

 

For those that are left in the cold without AppWorld or by AT&T (and possibly others), here are OTA links for the latest BlackBerry Bridge that enables BBM on the PlayBook:

 

Updated links for BlackBerry Bridge as of Nov. 5, 2012

Check your BlackBerry OS version to determine which link below to download.

Look at Options > Device > About, third line down beginning with a "v.?.?.x.xxx". (or Options > About)

 

For OS7.1 devices, Bridge v2.1.0.34, click here

For OS7.0 devices, Bridge v2.1.0.33, click here

For OS6.0 devices, Bridge v2.1.0.32, click here

For OS5.0 devices, Bridge v2.1.0.31, click here

 

 




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
Visitor
nem5325
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-19-2011
My Device: Torch
My Carrier: Telus

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

The bridge app is not avaliable to download from App World - the download icon is grayed out. I am a Telus customer and it seems that there are alot of reports out there saying that various carriers, including Rogers and Telus, aren't allowing this to be downloaded.

Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 85,166
Likes: 23,028
Solutions: 5,925
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

Use the PC > USB isntallation method link above.

 

Or try either of these direct OTA install link from your Blackberry.

http://www.bbry.lv/blackberrybridge

or

http://bit.ly/BlackBerryBridge




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Employee
acripps
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-19-2011
My Device: Strom 2
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

Please use plain text.
Guru III
knottyrope
Posts: 30,353
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook, BlackBerry Wireless Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

[ Edited ]

acripps wrote:

Try following the steps here: http://www.blackberry.com/btsc/search.do?cmd=displayKC&docType=kc&externalId=KB24714


Thanks but it didnt do anything for me on AT&T with a Torch in the USA.

 

this link when accessed on my Torch did work though.

http://www.bbry.lv/blackberrybridge

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 5.0.4 and BES 10.2.2 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2008


Please use plain text.
New Contributor
mpcook
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎04-19-2011
My Device: playbook 32gb
My Carrier: att

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

tech support told me that bridge is not available for AT T and they dont know when it will be, she suggested to call the carrier.  the bridge software will not download.

 

Please use plain text.
Guru III
knottyrope
Posts: 30,353
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook, BlackBerry Wireless Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

Did you try the OTA link that I used?

 

What BlackBerry smart phone do you have?

 

It did take some time to download as everyone is getting it.

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 5.0.4 and BES 10.2.2 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2008


Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Employee
acripps
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-19-2011
My Device: Strom 2
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

sorry, I was responding to
nem5325 ... it appears to be a known issue that AT&T is blocking Bridge from App World, but nem's problem may be related to the AppWorld Cache. Clearing out the AppWorld Cache may help some users to install bridge, unfortunately, it won't help if you're on AT&T, in which case you should try the DTM install suggested by JSanders.

Please use plain text.
Guru III
knottyrope
Posts: 30,353
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook, BlackBerry Wireless Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

yes I am aware of AT&T not allowing access to it for some reason via the QR code.

 

I was able to get BlackBerry Bridge OTA on my torch with this link that is shown on the Playbook.

 

http://www.bbry.lv/blackberrybridge

 

Mr Sanders also has a second link and DTM will work as well.

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 5.0.4 and BES 10.2.2 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2008


Please use plain text.
New Contributor
mpcook
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎04-19-2011
My Device: playbook 32gb
My Carrier: att

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

[ Edited ]

Thanks for posting links.  Downloaded and running on my Torch.  I am getting ready to bridge now, wish me luck!

 

I got everything working fine now.  Very cool.  I hope AT&T keeps hands off now.  

Please use plain text.