If you are using Internet Explorer, please remove blackberry.com from your compatibility view settings.

Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® PlayBook™

Reply
Guru III
knottyrope
Posts: 29,932
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook, BlackBerry Wireless Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

I hope you dont need any luck, but good luck anyways.

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 5.0.4 and BES 10.2.2 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2008


Please use plain text.
New Member
zabeen
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-19-2011
My Device: BlackBerry Torch
My Carrier: Telus

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

Try  going to the folowing on your BlackBerry device:

crackberry.com/att-blackberry-bridge-download 

and follow the instructions to download directly to your device.  And then try and bridge.  Good luck.

Please use plain text.
Contributor
ke4qdc
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎04-06-2011
My Device: torch 9800 and Playbook
My Carrier: att

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

is Bridge installed on the smartphone or the playbook?

Please use plain text.
Guru III
knottyrope
Posts: 29,932
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook, BlackBerry Wireless Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

The playbook has Bridge already, you need to install th app on the BlackBerry smartphone to connect to the playbook.

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 5.0.4 and BES 10.2.2 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2008


Please use plain text.
Contributor
ke4qdc
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎04-06-2011
My Device: torch 9800 and Playbook
My Carrier: att

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

has anyone on att got this to work?
Please use plain text.
Guru III
knottyrope
Posts: 29,932
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook, BlackBerry Wireless Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

I was able to get it to work on my Torch that is on AT&T.

 

 

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 5.0.4 and BES 10.2.2 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2008


Please use plain text.
New Member
legorretaus
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-24-2011
My Device: Playbook
My Carrier: none

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

Is the BlackBerry Messenger working through the Bridge? I can't see it.

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
watermon
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-24-2011
My Device: Curve 8330
My Carrier: Verizon Wireless

Bridge does not work for OS 4.5

Many users with BB phones (i.e. BB Curve 8330/Verizon Wireless) cannot upgrade our devic OS 4.5 to the required OS 5.0 or higher for Bridge access. This information needs to be communicated to all the retailers. For example, I returned my Playbook to Best Buy for a refund due to this problem.

Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Employee
acripps
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-19-2011
My Device: Strom 2
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: Bridge does not work for OS 4.5

There is an OS5 update for boost mobile users:

https://swdownloads.blackberry.com/Downloads/entry.do?code=32F6C513B25DF1C670753EB7335C4258

 

My service provider is Telus, and I had no issues with this update. If your provider is properly set up, then after you install the update, the provider will program your phone OTA to use their settings ... there's actually a really good how-to located here:

http://forums.crackberry.com/f95/how-install-os-5-your-8330-a-446593/

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
bcoats0569
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-25-2011
My Device: Blackberry 9650; Blackberry Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

I was able to connect it to my 9650 but I can't find anywhere in the PB to actually see my emails or contacts.  Can someone provide some help?

Please use plain text.