Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® PlayBook™

Reply
New Contributor
lungo1
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎05-03-2011
My Device: Curve 9300
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

Thank you!

It worked perfectly on my Curve 3G running OS6, and the synch to the Playbook is beautiful, including BBM.  Love it!

 

Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 84,380
Likes: 22,893
Solutions: 5,890
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

 


lungo1 wrote:

and the synch to the Playbook is beautiful, including BBM.  Love it!


Agreed x2, I do like the Bridge, being able to have identical messages on both handheld and Playbook is great.

 




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
Contributor
bbryfan
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎05-06-2011
My Device: Playbook / Torch

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

JSanders,

 

Thanks for the help on the Bridge.  Is there a link for BBM?

Please use plain text.
Guru III
knottyrope
Posts: 30,096
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook, BlackBerry Wireless Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

BBM is available in app world for free.

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 5.0.4 and BES 10.2.2 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2008


Please use plain text.
Contributor
bbryfan
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎05-06-2011
My Device: Playbook / Torch

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

My carrier is AT&T. When I go into App World and select BBM I don't get the option to upgrade my current version or to download a new version.  I went through some hoops to get Bridge to work but thanks to this forum I was able to.  Now I'm trying to get BBM to work.

Please use plain text.
dvp
New Contributor
dvp
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎05-07-2011
My Device: Torch 9800
My Carrier: ATT

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

Hello Mr.. sanders :

I used the link you have provided to down load the jad file for version 6.

But the Master Control Program that was used to install the JAD file does nothing ... Even after connecting to the device via USB as directed. There are some COD files that need to be downloaded where do we get them ?

 

I am absolutely new to this process and I am looking for some detailed instructions.....

I did update the OS on my BB Torch to 6.0 2xxx patch and BBM is updates as well .... to the required versions...

I am not able to install the Bridge program on my device.

I am very intrigued  and would like to do this no mater what....

 

Thanks for your help

DVP

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
lungo1
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎05-03-2011
My Device: Curve 9300
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

Hi,

 

Don't mean to interfere, but did you download it over the air from your BB?  You are not supposed to do it from your computer.  Just navigate to the address from your BB browser, download the app, and install it.  Then, restart.  It should work well.

Please use plain text.
dvp
New Contributor
dvp
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎05-07-2011
My Device: Torch 9800
My Carrier: ATT

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

Thanks . That  , Yes, I did try that but got a error message....and so tried to use teh USP link route  ....

But realized that the link is case sensitive.

So when I typed exactly as it is  .... http://bit.ly/Bridge83os6   ( yea capital B)  it worked.

It tooka bit of trial and error to pair teh PB and my torch. After all , I was able to pair them both..

 

But what next ? I do not see the stuff peopple ahve written about... I did reboot both devices several times...

Any help is appreciated. Thanks.

Please use plain text.
New Member
buffalo70
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-08-2011
My Device: playbook
My Carrier: none

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

just have a question about accessing photos and videos through the bridge.  all else works great but I can't seem to figure that out.  I have a Style phone.  I would love to drag all that media over to my Playbook from the Style.  Is that possible.

 

got the playbook for motherday's and am extremely happy with it.  worth the wait.

 

thanks

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
cathyaz
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎05-01-2011
My Device: torch and playbook
My Carrier: att

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

Return it and wait for the 3g version.  That is what I just did

Please use plain text.