Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® PlayBook™

Reply
New Contributor
roydebatzen
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎12-19-2011
My Device: Bold 9700
My Carrier: O2

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

Oh yeah, a little more:

 

If u could invert the y-axis on ur trackpad u could use it as real mouse.

 

Halfway tested.

Please use plain text.
Contributor
rxbracho
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎05-13-2011
My Device: Bold 9700 & PlayBook
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

I'm confused. If you use the PlayBook's screen-based keyboard, simply holding a letter will bring up all the accented choices. This works everywhere, including the Bridge. Now, if you have the Bluetooth keyboard with your PlayBook (as I do), you're out of luck (sigh).
Please use plain text.
Regular Contributor
stuartsco
Posts: 51
Registered: ‎03-19-2012
My Device: playbook
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

How do I do this?

Please use plain text.
Regular Contributor
stuartsco
Posts: 51
Registered: ‎03-19-2012
My Device: playbook
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 85,166
Likes: 23,028
Solutions: 5,925
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry


stuartsco wrote:

How do I do this?


How do you do what?


Did you read the initial post in this thread?

 




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
New Developer
konstantinos41
Posts: 33
Registered: ‎11-28-2012
My Device: Blackberry Playbook 2.0
My Carrier: Cosmote

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

JSanders, thanks a lot for all the info
Please use plain text.
New Member
stvtppng
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-14-2012
My Device: bold 9900, playbook
My Carrier: bell, fido

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

I love bridge and the functionallity. So much that I would like to use it for a multi-video installation exhibition for an artist in the coming months. Does anyone know how many playbooks can be controled by one phone (b9900?)

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
Babygirllee01
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎12-26-2012
My Device: Blackberry PlayBook
My Carrier: Three (3G)

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

Please feel free to direct me to the right post.  I have had to change my PlayBook and got a new one and now am at the Bridging stage but it wont go any further at the moment I cant get past the Waiting for Blackberry 9520 - is there a problem with a B Storm 9520 bridging with a PlayBook?  Otherwise I may have to rethink the whole thing and get something else.

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
Babygirllee01
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎12-26-2012
My Device: Blackberry PlayBook
My Carrier: Three (3G)

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

Oh yeah another thing I've downloaded it on my phone but cannot find the Add New Tablet tab on my phone and cant even find the download what do I do?

Please use plain text.
Guru I
Xandrex
Posts: 18,401
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z30, Playbook, 9320BES
My Carrier: B&You _ SFR

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

Hello BabyGirlLee01,

the steps of course have their importance.

1) download the Bridge on your Storm


2) find the Bridge icon on your Storm. it looks like this, bottom left icon. (the icon with the cursor will be the remote control if you activate it later)

 

look in all folders on your home screen.

Bridge icon.png

3) on your Storm, activate the BlueTooth, and link it you your PlayBook

 

4) on your Storm, launch the Bridge

 

5) on your PlayBook, launch the Bridge

 

6) follow the instructions on each side.




The search box on top-right of this page is your true friend, and the public Knowledge Base too:
Please use plain text.