Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® PlayBook™

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎04-27-2011
My Device: bold 9700

Re: Bridge does not work for OS 4.5

[ Edited ]

Thanks for all the great tips. I have a Bold 9700 on ATT. Was able to load up the Bridge thanks to all the good avice on this board. However, when I try to pair it to the Playbook, the Bold sees the Playbook, but the Playbook does not see the Bold and times out after 90 seconds or so. HELP!

New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-27-2011
My Device: Torch 9800

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

Look at J Sanders message, I followed his instructions and links; it downloaded fine and working great.. Can't do it from the apps world, need to look at J Sanders' how too and you'll find it works.

Hope it helps!

Michael Gervais
CPI No. 25687
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎04-27-2011
My Device: bold 9700

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

[ Edited ]

I got the Bridge downloaded and onto Blackberry bold. the software runs fine on the BB, sees the Playbook and tries to "PAIR" up with it. The Playbook says "waiting for device" then times out as it never sees the BB.

Contributor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎04-20-2011
My Device: 9000

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

I had a similar issue. The BBPB Bluetooth icon changed from grey to blue for a couple seconds then lost contact.

BB Support had me delete both the Bluetooth and Bridge profiles then recreate the Bridge using the barcode. That worked and has worked fine ever since.
Guru III
Posts: 31,128
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook, BlackBerry Wireless Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

What OS are you on? On your device, type in a new message MYVER and a space after to see and report back please.

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 12 and BES 5.0.4 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2012 Hyper V


New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎04-27-2011
My Device: bold 9700

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

My OS is 5.0.0.602

platform 5.1.0.112

Guru III
Posts: 31,128
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook, BlackBerry Wireless Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

I have heard that OS 9700 v5.0.0.714 has issues with Bridge and possible you need to upgrade your smartphone OS for bridge to work since yours is lower.

 

 

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 12 and BES 5.0.4 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2012 Hyper V


Contributor
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎04-20-2011
My Device: playbook

Re: Bridge does not work for OS 4.5

I had a similar problem on my 9700, after initially installing the bridge and connecting my phone it worked for several hours then stopped woking. After a day of trying everythig I ended up pulling the battery from the phone to initiate a hard boot, that fixed it, it has worked fine since then.

New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎04-27-2011
My Device: bold 9700

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

[ Edited ]

Thanks, will try that (upgrading OS). Says takes several hours so scheduled for tonight @ midnight.  Will report back tomorrow.

Trusted Contributor
Posts: 162
Registered: ‎04-27-2011
My Device: Z10, Playbook 32GB

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

I had Bridge Working right off the bad, but after an OS upgrade it stopped. I got it to work again by:

1. Turning off bluetooth for both

2. Deleting the pairing on both devices

3. Removing the battery on the bb phone

4. Restarting the playbook

5. Re-connecting (never got the bar-scan to work - manual pair)

 

On the twittersphere and on this board, there were comments that bold and playbook bridge did not work. If the above steps did not work then I'd say that is true.

 

I also lose bridge connection and cannot tether. A full power-restart on the playbook usually fixes the problem.

 

Once you get bridge working, it is very good. The pop-up for when you get a phone call, have appt, or an email - is excellent.

-----------
Chris --- http://www.twitter.com/chrispycrunch
-----------