Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® PlayBook™

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎03-18-2013
My Device: 9700
My Carrier: MTN

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

Oh thanks, What i'm asking is that is it possible for me to use both playbook and blackberry smartphones independently while connecting them with the bridge software ie can i have different bbm contacts on either.
Posts: 92,650
Likes: 24,223
Solutions: 6,259
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry


gfani wrote:
 What i'm asking is that is it possible for me to use both playbook and blackberry smartphones independently while connecting them with the bridge software

Yes, to the extent that you can surf the internet on the BlackBerry and also on the PlayBook, different sites, etc, and send emails, etc., independently of each other.

 


gfani wrote:
ie can i have different bbm contacts on either.

No, that is not possible, at least currently, no.

>> Get your 15% Discount on ShopBlackBerry on Passport • Classic • Leap

1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-26-2013
My Device: BlackBerry Bold 9900 & Blackberry Playbook
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

Hello and my apologies if this question has been asked before, but I can't seem to find an answer. 

 

I just got a Blackberry Bold 9900 via work and bridged it with my existing Playbook. My question is, is there any way to replicate the Playbook screen on the Bold 9900 when using the remote control feature?

 

Reason being is that the Playbook is often used as a movie screen for my daughter when on car trips. I have loaded many of her kids movies onto it and have a headrest holder that holds the screen so she can watch it from her carseat. My daughter's carseat is rear-facing, so the screen is attached to the rear seat headrest and faces forward; however, in order for me to control it I'd have to turn completely around and try to navigate without really being able to see alot.

 

If her movie ends, I'd like to be able to start another one without having to get out of the car or strain to see it. Being able to replicate the screen on my Bold would be a great feature if it's available, so I thought it wouldn't hurt to ask.

 

 

Thanks!

Posts: 92,650
Likes: 24,223
Solutions: 6,259
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

I don't know of a way to do that. Sorry.

>> Get your 15% Discount on ShopBlackBerry on Passport • Classic • Leap

1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Contributor
Posts: 33
Registered: ‎05-11-2010
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Telus

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

The only thing that's in my BlackBerry bridge folder on my playbook is a read me icon. How do I get text, BBM, etc?

Posts: 92,650
Likes: 24,223
Solutions: 6,259
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

[ Edited ]

Mike74 wrote:

The only thing that's in my BlackBerry bridge folder on my playbook is a read me icon. How do I get text, BBM, etc?


The full features from the legacy BBOS devices on Bridge are not present with BB10 devices Bridged to the Playbook.

Sorry.

>> Get your 15% Discount on ShopBlackBerry on Passport • Classic • Leap

1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Contributor
Posts: 33
Registered: ‎05-11-2010
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Telus

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

Thanks.

Posts: 92,650
Likes: 24,223
Solutions: 6,259
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

You'e welcome... I am among those hopeful that BlackBerry will update Bridge for OS10 devices to include full features of Bridge as we knew it. I don't know IF that will happen.

>> Get your 15% Discount on ShopBlackBerry on Passport • Classic • Leap

1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎07-16-2013
My Device: Playbook and Z10
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

Hi, I'm having an issue that I hope you can assist me with.  I just migrated from a Torch 9800 to the Z10.  I had Bridge loaded and working fine between the Torch and my Playbook.  When my service (AT&T) migrated to the Z10, all of a sudden my Bridge disappeared completely from the Playbook, (it was on and connected to the Torch at the time).  I can no longer find the Bridge to download again to my Playbook.  Any suggestions?  Thanks.

New Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎07-16-2013
My Device: Playbook and Z10
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

And when I locate it in BlackBerry World, it says it is not supported in my current profile, or something to that effect.