Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® PlayBook™

Reply
Hall of Famer II
sdgardne
Posts: 48,742
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: Z30, Z10 & Q10 (10.2.2.1531), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

Auto-notification test...posted at 3:00pm US MST.

Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!
If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button inside of their post. Please click here and read, along with the threads to which it links, for helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions.
Join our BBM Channels
BSCF General Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
JSanders
Posts: 86,396
Likes: 23,176
Solutions: 5,979
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

 




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
JSanders
Posts: 86,396
Likes: 23,176
Solutions: 5,979
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

Meaux, on the #Z10, look at your AppWorld > MyWorld > and then on either Downloaded or the Available tab.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Contributor
Meaux
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎07-16-2013
My Device: Playbook and Z10

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

Thanks, but I have Bridge loaded on the Z10.  I'm looking to reinstall it on the Playbook. It disappeared from the Playbook when service was initiated on the Z10.

Guru I
Xandrex
Posts: 18,404
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z30, Playbook, 9320BES
My Carrier: B&You _ SFR

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

what is your intent, Meaux?

Use the bridge between your PlayBook and your torch, or use the bridge between your PlayBoook and your Z10?



The search box on top-right of this page is your true friend, and the public Knowledge Base too:
New Contributor
Meaux
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎07-16-2013
My Device: Playbook and Z10

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

I would like to bridge between the Z10 and the Playbook and retain the same functionality that I had between the Torch and the Playbook.

Guru I
Xandrex
Posts: 18,404
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z30, Playbook, 9320BES
My Carrier: B&You _ SFR

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

hi again Meaux,

 


unfortunately, the Bridge for BlackBerry 10 and the Bridge for BlackBerry 7 do not have the same features.

 

Please read these two articles from the public knowledge base:

 

KB33671 Browser icon is missing from BlackBerry Bridge on the PlayBook when connected to BlackBerry 10 smartphone

 

KB34569 BlackBerry Bridge Functionality Matrix for BlackBerry OS and BlackBerry 10 smartphones




The search box on top-right of this page is your true friend, and the public Knowledge Base too:
New Contributor
Meaux
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎07-16-2013
My Device: Playbook and Z10

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

Thankz
New Contributor
MistaB
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-29-2013
My Device: Z10

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

HAs anyone been able to connect there Z10 to the blackberry bridge as anything other then a read me file? or using your device as a mouse for the playbook?

JSanders
Posts: 86,396
Likes: 23,176
Solutions: 5,979
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

MistaB, as stated earlier in this thread: "The full features from the legacy BBOS devices on Bridge are not present with BB10 devices Bridged to the Playbook.
Sorry."

It is rumored full features will return, no ETA on that.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code