Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® PlayBook™

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-05-2011
My Device: Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon
Accepted Solution

How do I double click in the playbook's browser?

Hello World,

 

I am trying to use a web page that requires me to double-click.  The PB browser zooms if I double-tap.  How do I send a double-click instead?

 

Thanks

New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-05-2011
My Device: Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: How do I double click in the playbook's browser?

Alternatively, "right click" would also work. The web site has a right click popup menu. I have tried tap-and-hold but the PB browser pops up it's own menu for "Copy".
Contributor
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎02-08-2012
My Device: 9900 + Playbook
My Carrier: Orange

Re: How do I double click in the playbook's browser?

Hi

I have had a look around and cant find anything either. Have you managed to find a way to double click?

Thanks
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-22-2013
My Device: Bold 9700, Bold 8100
My Carrier: Eplus

Re: How do I double click in the playbook's browser?

[ Edited ]

I got a workaround for most things (like spotify in web browser):
Single Click on the Item you want to double klick on to select it.
Then open your virtual keyboard and hit enter -key (curved arrow)
this should do simulate a double click.
I hope this could help you.

Forums Veteran I
Posts: 1,625
Registered: ‎02-28-2012
My Device: Two PB's

Re: How do I double click in the playbook's browser?

Maybe you can post a link to the page and tell us what you are trying to double click.

 

A website that asks you to double click has obviously been written when most visitors had windows pc. It is asking you to execute or open something.  take care!

 

Right click is tap and hold. A context menu will open and it will vary.

 

Double click is as skidoo says,  or tap, wait, tap, or tap and hold then Open in new tab. It really depends on what the link is.

_________________________
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-05-2011
My Device: Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: How do I double click in the playbook's browser?

 

Thanks for the replies.   I posted that question over a year ago.   Unfortunately my playbook died, and RIM refused to honor the warranty.  I got rid of my BB phone and am now using Android based products.   You can safely ignore this thread.

Forums Veteran I
Posts: 1,625
Registered: ‎02-28-2012
My Device: Two PB's

Re: How do I double click in the playbook's browser?


pblemel wrote:

 

Thanks for the replies.   I posted that question over a year ago.   Unfortunately my playbook died, and RIM refused to honor the warranty.  I got rid of my BB phone and am now using Android based products.   You can safely ignore this thread.


Sorry I was caught out by the necrophile. 

_________________________
Highlighted
Forums Veteran I
Posts: 1,941
Registered: ‎11-28-2011
My Device: PlayBook 32 & 64 GB & Torch 9860
My Carrier: Teksavvy

Re: How do I double click in the playbook's browser?

Do you still have the dead PlayBook?