10-06-2013 08:29 PM
You have to remember either the BlackBerryID password, or the secret question answer. Without either, you're stuck.
Your choices are:
--Use another email account to create an entirely new BlackBerryID (with which you will lose access to any purchased apps using the "forgotten" first BlackBerryID, or
--Find the initial email you were sent to confirm the initial BlackBerryID, and in it is a link to click to cancel and delete the account. Click on that, delete the account and then you can use that same email to create an entirely new account.
more info here:
Article ID: KB25464 How to delete a BlackBerry ID
VIA | JSanders
10-07-2013 06:10 PM
There is a problem if you delete the account as suggested - - even if you recreate with the same email address - this is from the Knowledge article from Blackberry
Once the BlackBerry ID has been deleted, all account information associated to the account will not be recoverable. This includes but is not limited to the following:
...- on a Playbook you have to delete all the data as it will not let you login with a second Blackberry ID and start again.
01-09-2014 05:48 AM