Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® PlayBook™

Reply
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-25-2012
My Device: blackbeery 9800 bold
My Carrier: vodafone

How to connect play book to lcd tv

Dear Sir,

 

I m connecting Micro HDMI to HDMI Cable through play book to lcd but showing not connected please guide.

 

Thanks and Regards,

Arman

Forums Veteran I
Posts: 1,941
Registered: ‎11-28-2011
My Device: PlayBook 32 & 64 GB & Torch 9860
My Carrier: Teksavvy

Re: How to connect play book to lcd tv

Go into your TV Menu Settings and check to see that the HDMI connections are activated and make sure you are connecting to the correct HDMI terminal. My tv has 4 connections and I have to select which inevitable am using.
Then go into the PlayBook Settings, tap HDMI and check the settings there. Also make sure you are using the the HDMI cable that came with the PlayBook.
Developer
Posts: 236
Registered: ‎07-27-2012
My Device: BlaclBerry PlayBook 16gb, BlackBerry dev alpha
My Carrier: Airtel

Re: How to connect play book to lcd tv

While playing a video in playbook there is a small icon at the upper right side click that and try
Developer
Posts: 236
Registered: ‎07-27-2012
My Device: BlaclBerry PlayBook 16gb, BlackBerry dev alpha
My Carrier: Airtel

Re: How to connect play book to lcd tv

@lost at sea did they give hdmi cable with playbook? I dint get any hdmi cable. I only got a charger and data cable.
Forums Veteran I
Posts: 1,941
Registered: ‎11-28-2011
My Device: PlayBook 32 & 64 GB & Torch 9860
My Carrier: Teksavvy

Re: How to connect play book to lcd tv

WebCreep,
I believe you are correct. No HDMI cable was included.
Contributor
Posts: 49
Registered: ‎03-19-2012
My Device: blackberry playbook, Q10
My Carrier: sprint

Re: How to connect play book to lcd tv

an hdmi cable is not included, buy one, when connected to you hdmi monitor/tv, browse the hdmi input channels with the tv remote, you will find the correct channel.