Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® PlayBook™

New Contributor
ralphrwatson
My Device: Blackberry Playbook 64GB AND Blackberry 9860 Smartphone
Accepted Solution

My videos just refuse to sync :-(

I have a 64GB Playbook that was a gift.  I love it to bits and it travels the world with me.  yesterday I wanted to load some more movies that I had downloaded to iTunes.  It just won't sync them.  I can drag and drop the folder, select the folder for sync and then click to sync.  It goes thrugh all the motions and then tells me that it did not sync X number of files.  I checked and they are all MP4, none are DRP.  I even tried storing them as Windows media files and that didn't wirk either.

I'm not tech savvy so any solution needs to be kinda **bleep**-proof.  

Can anybody PLEASE help?

Trusted Contributor
Enygma
My Device: BlackBerry Playbook

Re: My videos just refuse to sync :-(

[ Edited ]

Hello ralphrwatson and welcome to the BlackBerry Playbook forum.

I take it you are trying to sync the videos using the Blackberry desktop software on your PC.

In general, the type of video file to sync should not matter.  Even if the format is wrong, the desktop software will still sync it to the PlayBook.  The stock video player will simply not play videos with improper format.