Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® PlayBook™

New Contributor
makwamom
My Device: Playbook
My Carrier: Sasktel
Accepted Solution

One of two playbooks work- won't connect to wifi-router issue?

First- I AM NOT TECH SAVVY!   PLEASE, do not talk technical... truly, I have been looking on other posts and hardly understand the jargon used, nor what it all means.   I am looking for SIMPLE instructions (without the reasons why) to fix whatever issues I seem to have here. I have a D-Link router 615, and two new BP's, and only one of which will now connect to wifi. I cannot seem to re-install the router software, and each time I try the BP in question,  it won't allow me to connect, I thought connecting it to the computer would do it, but alas, no. I apologize if this, most likely, a repeat question, but the other posts appear to refer to models of routers I don't have, and I am gathering that this, in fact, could be what is causing my grief?? Thank you in advance for whatever help you can give to ease my frustration and now disappointment in a fun Christmas gift....:smileyembarrassed:

Please use plain text.
Guru I
John_Clark
My Device: BlackBerry Z30, Z10 and Q10 w/OS 10.2.1.3247; PlayBook w/OS 2.1.0.1917
My Carrier: at&t

Re: One of two playbooks work- won't connect to wifi-router issue?

Have you tried rebooting the Playbook that is having a problem connecting?
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1. Please thank those who help you by clicking the "Like" button at the bottom of the post that helped you.
2. If your issue has been solved, please resolve it by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
Please use plain text.
Super Contributor
TroyTempest
My Device: Playbook 32
My Carrier: 3