Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® PlayBook™

Contributor
My Device: zed10
My Carrier: bell

Re: WTF - why are the bridge contacts email calendar not integrated???

>>They said you need to buy Mobile Mobile Fusion and then put it on your Enterprise server and then get your IT administrator to set it up for you

That is a good one.... I am my IT administrator, I am a small business owner who uses Outlook on his desktop and who uses a Torch for phone calls when on the road... I cannot afford to go out and buy software like Exchange to sync mail with my phone and a tablet.... it is nuts

All BB has to do is to enable the Playbook to sync its contact and Calendar (and why not Tasks and Notes?) with my phone and or my computer. Simple. Problem solved.

Would love to hear the reason why this cannot be done... or why it was not done.

I also called support, which I knew was a waste of time to start with. Just needed to vent (I did apologise to the guy I was talking to). They suggested placing all my contacts and calendar info on either yahoo, hotmail or gmail and syncing it from there...

The "cloud" ... how tiresome.... I don't want to pump info 2000 miles just to add a contact or change a pohne number. Three feet will do, and I am sure, in the long run, it is ALOT greener.
Solutions: 6,153
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

scottpm wrote:

I also called support, which I knew was a waste of time to start with. Just needed to vent (I did apologise to the guy I was talking to). They suggested placing all my contacts and calendar info on either yahoo, hotmail or gmail and syncing it from there...

That's probably what I'm going to do soon, but since my sanity is more precious, I will give it a week or so and see what other options and/or workarounds become available.