Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® PlayBook™

Reply
Contributor
NEL-REY
Posts: 43
Registered: ‎10-18-2010
My Device: BOLD 9930
My Carrier: VERIZON

blackberry bridge not working

Hello everyone, I'm seeking help on this one. My PB is not linking to my defice. It links then the connection falls off about 2 seconds into it. I called support and they have the deer in the headlights attitude. :smileyhappy: Please help. I have a curve model 9330 running 6.0. Also I'm getting a weird message on my bridge app saying that my bbm needs to be updated so I deleted bbm and reinstalled it and still the same thing. Thanks
NEL-REY
Please use plain text.
Guru III
knottyrope
Posts: 29,947
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook, BlackBerry Wireless Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: blackberry bridge not working

What version of BBM are you using?

 

You can get the latest version in App World.

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 5.0.4 and BES 10.2.2 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2008


Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 83,935
Likes: 22,805
Solutions: 5,879
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: blackberry bridge not working

BBMessenger version 5.0.2.12 is the latest version of Messenger.
On your BlackBerry, look at Options > Device > Application Management, what version do you have?




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
Contributor
NEL-REY
Posts: 43
Registered: ‎10-18-2010
My Device: BOLD 9930
My Carrier: VERIZON

Re: blackberry bridge not working

thats the version i have, i just bridged it to my other blackberry with the same version bbm and it works fine. but thats another 5.0 OS  i will try to delete other IM apps to see if thats the problem but this is frustrating. To be fair the PB is working fine

NEL-REY
Please use plain text.