Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® PlayBook™

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎06-21-2011
My Device: Storm 9500
My Carrier: Etisalat

contacts not loading from storm 9500 on playbook

After the latest software update to 1.0.6.2930 on the playbook, the contacts do not load on the playbook. Emails work fine.
Retired
Posts: 3,246
Registered: ‎07-26-2010
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Bell

Re: contacts not loading from storm 9500 on playbook

Hello matauh and welcome to the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

 

Are you getting any error message? Are any other of your Bridge apps working (as in Memo, BBM, Calendar)?

 

Reboot your BlackBerry by doing a battery pull and reboot your PlayBook. Once done, re-bridge and try to access your Contacts again.

 

Let me know how you make out.

-HMthePirate

 

Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on twitter! @BlackBerryHelp

Be sure to click Kudos! for those who have helped you.

Click Solution? for posts that have solved your issue(s)!



New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎06-21-2011
My Device: Storm 9500
My Carrier: Etisalat

Re: contacts not loading from storm 9500 on playbook

Tried everything. Thinking it may be a device software issue got a new torch 9800. Same problem with torch too. Fed up now
Retired
Posts: 3,246
Registered: ‎07-26-2010
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Bell

Re: contacts not loading from storm 9500 on playbook

Are you getting any error message when you are bridged?

Are you using BlackBerry Enterprise Service?

Do you synchronize your Contacts with an email account?

Are you able to open other bridged applications, such as BBM, Memo, Calendar?

-HMthePirate

 

Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on twitter! @BlackBerryHelp

Be sure to click Kudos! for those who have helped you.

Click Solution? for posts that have solved your issue(s)!



Contributor
Posts: 42
Registered: ‎06-10-2011
My Device: PlayBook
My Carrier: N/A

Re: contacts not loading from storm 9500 on playbook

Please check also if the PlayBook is set in English. There are some small issues with Bridge, when the PlayBook is set to another language.
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎06-21-2011
My Device: Storm 9500
My Carrier: Etisalat

Re: contacts not loading from storm 9500 on playbook

1.BES is not being used. No error messages during bridging.

2.BBM, Memo , Messages , Calender - all work except for the contacts. 

3.The language set is English.

 

Contributor
Posts: 42
Registered: ‎06-10-2011
My Device: PlayBook
My Carrier: N/A

Re: contacts not loading from storm 9500 on playbook

Since you have tha latest PlayBook OS, could you please check the version of your BlackBerry Bridge Software?

You might want to try updating it to the latest version.

Please keep us informed... We'll fix this all right....
Forums Veteran I
Posts: 2,359
Registered: ‎04-19-2011
My Device: Z10 & Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon Wireless

Re: contacts not loading from storm 9500 on playbook

It seems like you may have some corrupt os files on the pb.  U need to do a security wipe and reinstall the os.   remember to back up ur data.  applications need not be backed up because app world will let u download ur programs with the same bb id.

 

Be a Shepard and not an iSheep.
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎06-21-2011
My Device: Storm 9500
My Carrier: Etisalat

Re: contacts not loading from storm 9500 on playbook

Did a security wipe & reinstalled the OS. Same condition persists.

 

Forums Veteran I
Posts: 2,359
Registered: ‎04-19-2011
My Device: Z10 & Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon Wireless

Re: contacts not loading from storm 9500 on playbook

Did you get the most up to date os. I had a problem with the messages portion not loading the messages that a gray screen would appear, i did a forced update.
Start up desktop manager. reset the playbook and connect it the the computer. you will get a option to update. It is very quick. select update follow the on screen instructions.
hoe this helps.
Albert
Be a Shepard and not an iSheep.