Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® PlayBook™

Reply
New Contributor
berpi18
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-14-2013
My Device: Playbook
My Carrier: none

edit task on the playbook bridge.

I'm not able to edit the text in a task with the bb bridge on my Playbook OS 2.1. I'm only able to enter one caracter per line.

 

I'm able to edit the task on my BB.

 

My BB is a Curve 9360.

 

Those any one have already get the same problem. Is they're a way to fix it.

 

Thanks,

 

Pierrot

 

 

Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Technical Advisor (Retired)
Cpt_Sweatpants
Posts: 3,198
Registered: ‎01-27-2010
My Device: BlackBerry Z10

Re: edit task on the playbook bridge.

Hi berpi18 and welcome to the BlackBerry Support Community Forums!

 

Are you able to edit other details of the Task, such as Due Date and Status?

 

Thanks.

 

-CptS

 

Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on twitter! @BlackBerryHelp

Be sure to click Kudos! for those who have helped you.

Click Solution? for posts that have solved your issue(s)!

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
berpi18
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-14-2013
My Device: Playbook
My Carrier: none

Re: edit task on the playbook bridge.

Hi,

 

I'm able to change status, date and so on.

 

When i'm trying to add text. I'm only able to enter a character per line like bellow.

 

H

e

l

l

o

 

If i delete text, i can replace it with string of the same length.

 

example :

 

i can replace

 

Hello

 

by

 

Bello

 

but I can't replace

 

Hello

 

by

 

bellow

 

 

Thanks for your help!

 

PB

 

 

 

 

 

 

Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Technical Advisor (Retired)
Cpt_Sweatpants
Posts: 3,198
Registered: ‎01-27-2010
My Device: BlackBerry Z10

Re: edit task on the playbook bridge.

What version of BlackBerry Bridge are you currently using on your BlackBerry smartphone?

 

Thanks.

 

-CptS

 

Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on twitter! @BlackBerryHelp

Be sure to click Kudos! for those who have helped you.

Click Solution? for posts that have solved your issue(s)!

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
berpi18
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-14-2013
My Device: Playbook
My Carrier: none

Re: edit task on the playbook bridge.

The lastest one on my blackberry, version 2.1.0.34.

 


I got the latest OS for the playbook, version 2.1.0.1526.

 

Thanks,

 

Pierrot

 

Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Technical Advisor (Retired)
Cpt_Sweatpants
Posts: 3,198
Registered: ‎01-27-2010
My Device: BlackBerry Z10

Re: edit task on the playbook bridge.

Try completely deleting the BlackBerry Bridge and Bluetooth connections from both your BlackBerry smartphone and your BlackBerry PlayBook, then setup the connection again.

 

Thanks.

 

-CptS

 

Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on twitter! @BlackBerryHelp

Be sure to click Kudos! for those who have helped you.

Click Solution? for posts that have solved your issue(s)!

Please use plain text.